Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Celebrity Nude Revue, The Saucy 70's Volume 2
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Gemini Syndrome Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 11, 2010
This sequel is definitely better that vol 1, and vol 1 was really good. The bonus "quick peaks" makes the running time almost five hours.
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2011
I'll admit, this was fun to watch. I haven't seen Volume One yet, so I started watching this Volume Two of The Saucy Seventies, which has alot of unknown, but no less beautiful foreign and American actresses. This collection seems to have alot of Italian and other European soft porn stars of the era. There are a few familiar names that I'm happy to have a short clip of. Even amongst all these unknown foreign actresses, you still get a clip from Catherine Bach, Priscilla Barnes, Susan Dey, Nastassja Kinski, and even Lindsey Wagner. About a hundred women or so. Beautiful women, one and all.

It's amazing how many ways a piece of film stock could look so bad. There is a lot of high quality film snippets here, but there are many that look really bad, and having them play intermittently with the better clips only brings attention to how bad some of these film snippets look.

Now this DVD runs for about four hours and 55 minutes. I would have rather seen them make a decent four hour collection of all the better film footage, and then maybe make a "special features" added bonus of all the lower quality film footage to run together as its own chapter, starting from the worst film footage, improving as they go. If all the bad quality stuff played together, it wouldn't be so easily recognized at how bad some of this film footage looks.

I hope they consider that when they make more DVD's of the "Celebrity Nude Revue."

I tried entering their advertised website, but it doesn't seem to take me to their other DVD's.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2011
I don't know what DVD Thumper saw, but the quality of each scene on the DVD I received was very good. There were some pleasant surprise in the Extra Scene category. If you like seeing your favorite stars nude this is the video for you.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2010
The title tells you almost everyting you need to know about this disc. The one thing I would add is that they start off each segment with a little bio about the actress that is appearing. I found the bio a very interesting addtion and much of the information supplied gave me knowledge of the individual I enjoyed.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2011
What a surprise this was! I expected a few 'thrown together' clips but this was a well researched, professionally edited compilation or 'highlight reel'. All clips are from the best sources, with some surprisingly excellent prints and arranged in chronological order from 1970 to 1979, each clip proceeded by on-screen info on the starlet. This volume concentrates on cult, european or exploitation stars so is more geared towards cult movie buffs, film fans and collectors. Running at just under five hours, with no 'padding', plus extra compilation, this is great value.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
Dvd was well worth price didn't seem like it was used scenes were taken from old vhs so grainy is the only minus but with so many stars on it that are known you won't be disappointed. Will be adding more dvds to my collection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
THESE TYPES OF DVD'S ARE EXCELLENT AND A GREAT SOURCE TO FIND YOUR FAVORITE STARS IN THE SCENES YOU LIKE WITHOUT BUYING THE ENTIRE FEATURE FOR A FEW SECONDS OF - WHAT YOU WANT TO REALLY SEE! - AND THEN SOME!!

TOO BAD WE CAN'T GET MORE . . . THE 'CELEBRITY' SERIES FOR THE '80'S, '90'S & 2000'S ARE NOT AVAILABLE!!!!!!!!!!

. . . FRED K. WILLDERS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
its just as good as the ferst all from the 70s some foren flesh but a lot of it good bey
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2014
Just a great collection of the ones we all love in the past decades. Can't ask for any better. Glad I bought this and other volumes as well. Looking back years from now, they will be priceless.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
The girls may have been more famous on other continents. They were pretty and otherwise as advertised. It has a good beat and you can dance to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse