Workplace Solutions Best Kids' Books of the Year Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 12 Days of Deals Gifts for Him hgg16 Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services pet pet pet  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Trade in and get paid instantly Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on March 22, 2013
I could not believe that some of faviorte actresses, did nude films but it was cool. I would so recommend this movie to anyone who like skin :)
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2012
This is not just a skin flic. It has a lot of back ground information about the actors origin and even after life
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this documentary. Some of the film clips used clearly suffered from poor original production values but they were surprisingly clear for the most part. Totally unexpected was the pleasant-voiced narrator introducing each clip with a thumbnail bio of the celebrity in question, including in many cases a 'what she's doing now' bit ("now" being 2011, of course). On my first three-hour forty-four-minute viewing I found no end of delights and while I take exception to some of the clips shown, such at using Kim Basinger's poorly lit dark-stairway scene from 9 1/2 Weeks rather than, for example the two scenes she does with her then husband Alec Baldwin in the remake of Sam Peckinpah's The Getaway, I realize there are probably ownership issues with some movies; and I can't really fault the producers on that score. I do have one little glitch to point out, not enough to cost this documentary a star in my book, though. The final clip focuses on Nancy Travis and purports to use a scene from the 1990 Internal Affairs to demonstrate her willingness to disrobe. Sorry folks, but the scene shown has Richard Gere being ridden cowgirl style by Faye Grant as Penny Stretch, not Nancy Travis as Kathleen Avila. The closest Travis comes to 'showing some skin' in this movie are the black-and-white flashes that come out of Raymond Avila's (Andy Garcia) drunken imaginings of his wife screwing Gere--who does seem to find his way into every pair of panties on the set, Travis and Laurie Metcalf the clear exceptions. And the only frames in those flashes that could possibly qualify are the two or three that show Gere clutching either a breast or a bra. But as I say, given the overall quality of this documentary I have to say thanks!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2015
It's pretty good for what it is - a thorough treatment of celebrity sex scenes in movies from the 1970s and primarily 1980s, with a sultry female voice-over to introduce each actress with some still shots and a bit of what they are doing now (2011). However, if 'now' is 2011, the video quality of this compilation should have been much better overall. I can appreciate that much of this footage is out of print and VHS is all they had, but I have DVDs of some of the movies featured in this, and they look FAR better. It appears that all of this footage is from VHS and mostly in 4:3 aspect as well (though they did show several scenes in wide screen and occasionally even letterboxed so we can see the entire width). Some of the scenes really suffer in quality beyond a VHS-to-DVD transfer, and appear very grainy. I do wonder, could they have put the full 3 hours and 45 minutes of running time on a single disc if it had been full DVD quality where available; perhaps not.

The other slight disappointment here is that despite an "unrated" compilation, all of the scenes you see are from the R-rated versions of the films. It's pretty obvious that you can't include graphic footage as in Helen Mirren's appearance in Caligula (in which there are intercut scenes of fully explicit girl-on-girl in the other room), but even the shower scene from Dressed To Kill is the much more brief version (again, I have the uncut Blu-ray and believe me, there's a lot you don't see in the R-rated version). Naturally the degree of exposure throughout is also lessened by the video quality since, again, it's mostly pretty grainy which obscures what you can really see. Many furry full frontal shots become one big black blur.

But the really great thing about this DVD (apart from its price having come down to 7 bucks with Prime delivery) is that you do get a broad look at a lot of supposedly "notorious" or "controversial" scenes from 70s and 80s movies so you can see for yourself what all the fuss was about and especially decide whether to get your own copy of those movies. I saw how racy but not racy the scene in Postman Always Rings Twice was (some interesting crotch fondling but zero nudity), or how much fur and more you get to see in the shower scene in Chained Heat. Or I can continue to pine for a fully HD *and uncensored* version of Private Lessons so maybe we can finally see the full quality they captured on film.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon May 21, 2014
Very disappointed in this one. This one is nothing but a history of actresses from the 1960's to 1989 that did a few semi nude &/or nude scenes in movies. It has short video clips of the nude scenes but they are of very poor quality. Most of them are so fuzzy they look like they were taken from old VHS tapes that came from a video store after they had been played so many times they were worn out. It looks like they were trying to do a history of sex scenes in movies but they did a very poor job of it. If the scenes they showed were good quality instead of looking like they were shot with a cell phone with a dirty lens by an alcoholic jonesing for a drink, then it might have been worth watching. As it is its a complete waste of money to buy it and a waste of time to try and watch it.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2014
This compilation of the 'good parts' from dozens of 70's and 80's vintage mainstream movies presents a satisfying cavalcade of major actresses (American and European) revealing their bodies in steamy sequences lifted from their films. The background info is provided by a female narrator's voice and a bit of a filmography is given for each actress's career prior to showing a clip or two from flix where they 'bared all' for the sake of their art. The skin scene is then followed by an interesting follow-up photo and blurb as to 'what' the actress is currently doing with their life.

The visual quality of the sequences from the various films depicted is somewhat variable but most are good and presented in whatever 'screen ratio' format the original picture was presented in. The women are , of course, gorgeous & naked throughout. From a strictly economic standpoint this is a tremendous value as it would cost hundreds of dollars to assemble all of the full length movies that the clips were taken from. For what it is - this is a well produced and presented package and a fun watch - highly recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2014
A complete mess. The 'edit' looks like it was done by a four year old. NO usable menu, the 'chapters' were a joke. No index, takes hours to sift through and the payoff, well, there isn't one. Complete waste of money.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2015
This movie made great intros and clips of movie stars in the erotica .. however ... the clips r too short and when u attempt to catch what is happening it goes to a diff star .. u can really catch what is going on LOL ... no time to view the real stuff at all ...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
Despite the title this is not a salacious movie. It is very much a study in film nudity, and as such it's not bad. They run through a long list of actresses and their first nude roles. It can be amazing to see some of them. Imagine my shock to find out Helen Miren was nude in Caligula!!

Just to see where it all started for your favorite girls, not a bad purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
Their take on celebrities is a little broad as they included a lot of European girls who made 1 movie that I've never heard of, but overall I would still highly recomend this and hope for girls of the 90's and 2000's.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse