Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 80 reviews
on December 31, 2014
Great for the price. No fine adjustment but that would only be an issue at very high power. There are fine movement controls for the slides. You have several magnifications digitally on the monitor at every lens power. Screen is clear. There are 2 light sources one from the top one from the bottom.
The monitor controls are awkward in terms of saving a picture or a movie or viewing something saved as some buttons have dual purposes. It connects via usb to a computer but I havent figured out how to view it yet. Probably just need to find the SD card. The instructions are poorly written. 5 sample slides are included but no blank slides at all. You need to buy some slides and cover plates. I returned the first one because the monitor had become off the base and the second one was good but the 1 G D card did not work so I just bought a new one. That is probably a rare occurrence. Be careful when unpacking it. Has a very nice case. Overall it is pretty cool.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2015
Beautiful microscope. Case & cover are wonderful. Easy to use. Works just fine. Did not want to copy or transfer image but only wanted to view slides. If SD card not inserted message of missing SD card across screen blocks image. This is crappy since simply viewing image should not require anything extra to do basic function. Could not find anything in instruction book concerning this issue. Also, I received 9 slides for viewing. 6 of those slides were different. 3 of the slides were duplicates so I only received 6 different slides. I have Celestron's 8" telescope I bought in 1975 & am more than pleased with that. Celestron QC seems to have suffered since then. Celestron can do better than this. Shame on you, Celestron.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2016
This is a solid unit except no fine focus adjustment and the digital zoom is grainy. The ability to take motion video of living microbes from Lake water is pretty cool. Also didn't come with any blank slides and the stage is not accommodating to a petri dish.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2017
I think for kids it's just OK. The product itself is fine but for small kids that have an interest in science I would recommend some that doesn't require slides and backlight. See link below. This is so kids can look at stuff the pick up while exploring like bugs, rocks, plants, etc...

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00B4DBVKU?psc=1
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2017
Excellent microscope for agroindustrial usage, the deliver and the timing of arrival was outsanding, it has a nice perfomance on sperm analysis.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2012
I agree with J.D.P's review with one exception: J.D. did not mention that the upper light does not illuminate the key spot on the slide under the lens. The slide mechanical stage and the lens's obstruct the light beam casting a shadow over the viewing area. It works somewhat with the smallest (4X) lens but not with the other 4 lens's. In my opinion this is a serious design flaw. I am attempting to return the unit. The upper light is required for proper lighting in many cases.
44 comments| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2013
Haven't used a microscope in 40+ years, but this one is great. The only issue is looking at sand, etc., and the top light isn't bright enough. I had to supplement it with some extra LED light. Wish there was a 20x setting. Overall tho, a great 'scope.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2015
Bought 2ea. They both power off of 110/60 and can run off 4ea. AA batteries. However, the two I purchased will not run off the batteries?
Also, one of my microscopes 3 lenses is missing the objective tip. The other was all there. Cannot get enough light on slide from stock lamps to satisfy the view screen???
Did not have these issues with earlier model before the PentaView.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2017
The bottom light is not bright enough in my opinion.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
Works great, pictures are good quality. You may find the led lights to be quite inadequate though. I just use my light from my phone to assist.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse