Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
29
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:$7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 29 reviews
on December 16, 2014
Great Book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2012
I believe that this is the best of a good series. The maturity that has come with these characters culminates in this story. Charisma and alexsandrer's story not with standing the others also show a development that allows this story to happen. It would not have been real with out it. I started it and did not put it down till it was finished. Enjoy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2010
I have been waiting for this book since I finished the 3rd in Christina Dodd's The Chosen series. Book 4, Chains of Fire, did not disappoint. This book picks up smoothly from Chains of Ice. I love the way Christina Dodd just weaves all the magic together in a fabulous story.

Chains of Fire is the story of Samuel Faa and Isabelle Mason. If you've been reading the series then you know that Samuel is the snarky attorney, the reluctant member of the Chosen. Isabelle Mason is the socialite. They've known each other since childhood where they were each adopted in the same household; Isabelle by the matron of the house, Samuel by the butler.

Dodd is ever the master story teller and Chains of Fire leaves you hanging for more, more, more. I read this book in 2 days. I could not put it down. Between rescuing a kidnapped child, being trapped under an avalanche, and meeting with the physical embodiment of Satan, Samuel and Isabelle finally figure out how to truly love one another. And through their sacrifice for each other, their powers have grown.

Now I'm waiting for book 5 in the series. I can't wait! This book goes straight to the top of my Books in the Pile.Chains of Fire: The Chosen Ones
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2015
Following the series, this was just as good as the first! I couldn't put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2016
Her paranormal books are awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2016
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2014
Great series, I love Christina Dodd and the edginess of her writing. Couldn't put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2015
I love the book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
Perfect condition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2013
and the Chosen Ones are no exception. I would suggest that you read her prior series, Darkness Chosen, before starting this series. There are a few characters in this series that were main characters in the Darkness Chosen series. However, it is not absolutely necessary to do so, since this series can stand alone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse