Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Chamber Music Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, January 16, 1996
"Please retry"
$29.99 $3.62

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Klavierquintett Es -dur,Op.44: I: Allegro brillante
  2. Klavierquintett Es -dur,Op.44: II: In modo d'una marcia, un poco largamente
  3. Klavierquintett Es -dur,Op.44: III: Scherzo. Molto vivace
  4. Klavierquintett Es -dur,Op.44: IV: Allegro ma non troppo
  5. Andante und Variationen,op.46: Sostenuto - Andante expressivo - Un poco piu animato - Piu animato
  6. Klavierquintett Es -dur,Op.44: Piu lento - Animato
  7. Klavierquintett Es -dur,Op.44: Doppio movimento - Tempo Primo - Piu adagio
  8. Klavierquartett Es - dur,Op.47: I: Sostenuto assai - Allegro ma non troppo
  9. Klavierquartett Es - dur,Op.47: Scherzo.Molto vivace
  10. Klavierquartett Es - dur,Op.47: Andante cantabile
  11. Klavierquartett Es - dur,Op.47: Finale.Vivace

Disc: 2

  1. Fantasiestucke, Op.73: I: Zart und mit Ausdruck
  2. Fantasiestucke, Op.73: II: Lebhaft, leich
  3. Fantasiestucke, Op.73: III: Rasch und mit feuer
  4. Adagio und Allegro, Op.70: I: Langsam, mit innigem Ausdruck
  5. Adagio und Allegro, Op.70: Rasch und mit Feurig
  6. Marchenbilder, Op.113: I: Nicht schnell
  7. Marchenbilder, Op.113: II: Lebhaft
  8. Marchenbilder, Op.113: III: Rasch
  9. Marchenbilder, Op.113: IV: Langsam,mit melancholisschem Ausdruck
  10. Violin Sonata No.2 In D Minor, Op.121: I: Ziemlich langsam, kurt und energisch - Lebhaft
  11. Violin Sonata No.2 In D Minor, Op.121: II: Sehr Lebhaft
  12. Violin Sonata No.2 In D Minor, Op.121: III: Leise, einfach
  13. Violin Sonata No.2 In D Minor, Op.121: IV: Bewegt

Product Details

  • Performer: Martha Argerich
  • Composer: Robert Schumann
  • Audio CD (January 16, 1996)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Angel Records / EMI
  • ASIN: B000002RVK
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #503,121 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Robert Schumann Store


Image of album by Robert Schumann
Visit Amazon's Robert Schumann Store
for 72 albums, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Taken from live concerts, by Martha Argerich and friends, in Holland, this is an exquisite collection of chamber music by Schumann.

A must-have for chamber music fans looking for Schumann's works. Rarely do you hear the ardor and high level of performance that you have here, along with the electricity of live performances by some of the best players today. A knockout set.
Comment 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category