Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Champion Men's Jersey T-Shirt
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Chris Staples Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 1, 2015
I'm baffled about the size differences. 1 minute is always 60 seconds and 1 meter is always 100 centimeters no matter where you are. But there are huge differences in clothing sizes. In this case I ordered 2 of the same shirts from the same brand in the same size, but 2 different colors.
Both shirts were ordered in 2XL at the same time. The black fit as expected for a 2XL, but the gray is like size 3X. As a matter of fact - the gray shirt fits much bigger than the picture indicates. It is just odd how 2 of the same shirts can differ so mush in size.
review image
22 comments| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2008
The Champion Jersey Tee is a quality shirt. It does not shrink in the wash and the colors are bright (no fading so far). The neck opening runs a little big, but other than that it's a great fit. The Champion logo is featured on the side and this is a tagless shirt. While some shirts tend to feel cheap, the Champion Jersey Tee is nothing but quality. The material thickness is perfect.

UPDATE 5/19/10: Two years later and the shirts I ordered are still going strong. In fact, I have now ordered some more. :)
0Comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2011
Is it possible to give a half star? These new shirts from Champion are cut different than their old shirts. While they are still cut wide enough at the top for whatever size, the length is a good 2-4" shorter than the old shirts I used to get from Champion. I am 6'4" tall and the new ones barely reach my belt line....forget the idea of tucking them in. My older Champion shirts I bought 2-3 years ago still are long enough to tuck in...they are simply fading, that is why I bought new ones. The new ones also don't seem to be as thick a fabric as the old shirts.....3 year old shirts seem to be of heavier weight and more "heft" than these new paper thin dishrags.

I hope the folks at Chmpion see the error of their ways and return these formerly good quality shirts to their past quality levels.
66 comments| 74 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I remember Champion products during the 80's. They made the absolute best TShirts, sweatshirts, shorts, etc... All our athletic gear was produced by Champion. They had a well deserved reputation for rugged clothes. Guess those days are gone.

The shirt (XXXL) was actually a little small to my surprise. I like these shirts loose fitting and buy a slightly larger size. I also found the shirt a little short. Additionally, the material is a lot thinner than my old Champion shirts, which I actually still have a few of after 15 years! I doubt these shirts will last beyond a year or two of normal use. The shirtd does have the Champion logo patch I remember. That's about it however.

I would also look at other reviews. It seems there is a wide range of remarks concerning quality and weight. It may be possible there are different production lines.

Simply put, I am dissapointed.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2009
I was very happy with the two shirts that I ordered. A friend of mine likes the heavier t-shirts made by Champion but every time I buy them from their site or in stores, they are lightweight. The shipment arrived in no time at all!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
I have a bunch of Champion T-shirts I bought about five years ago and they still fit me. I bought these with the intention of getting some newer ones for dress up occasions(!) I tried them on and they fit OK, I noticed the fabric wasn't as nice as my other ones and after one washing they shrunk so badly they were skin tight and unwearable. I don't recommend anyone purchase these.
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon September 14, 2010
These are my husband's favorite t-shirts. They are well-constructed, good quality and hold up well.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
Well i bought this shirt because its been said its totally cotton. Another reason was the retail price is over $100 and the deal was more than 70% off the full price.

Honestly the shirt is mix between cotton and polyester and not breathable shirt. You can feel the warmness of the non cotton material there.

The cut is really funny as another reviewer said. Yes I believe now Shrek is the master tailor of this company.

Doesn't worth what i paid here because I can't wear it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2012
I bought 3 of these shirts to use at the gym, they are great quality, I will buy more over the next few months.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
I used to love Champion T-Shirts because they are one of few that use a nice heavy cotton. The last batch of XL's I ordered were perfect. This batch. . . . well. . . . after the first watch, my kids started making fun of my "belly shirt" because the shirt barely makes it to my waist. I bouth an XL, but it fits like a medium.

I was happy to see similar reviews, because I really thought I just got that fat in the span of a year.

In this case, it's not the fat that makes you look fat, it's the shirt that makes you look fat.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here