Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 14 reviews
on September 25, 2011
I thoroughly enjoyed this behind the scenes insight into President Bush's life. He truely was the right man at the right time for our country. He wasn't perfect, but then who of us is.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2014
Love any material relating to the Bush legacy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2014
great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Indeed, the period of time President Bush served the US very bravely, was the most consequential period of time in the history of the US. 9/11/01 was the Pearl Harbor of the the 21st Century,
and on each occasion the consequences that followed both acts of infamy, reverberated across the world.

Notwithstanding all the insults hurled at him, and the character assassination resorted to by the democrats and the "left", the President bravely focused on "the charge" the Constitution required of him. I saw on TV the events and decisions of the President and how he was maligned, so I was a witness to how bravely he faced those dangerous years.

Today we live in a changed world, in fear and uncertain of the future. The US no longer can be depended on to be a beacon for
freedom, and a champion for good and against those groups, individuals, or rogue countries that would do us harm. God help us all. We thank God that President Bush was the sitting president when the attacks occurred on 9/11. That's why I had to read "A Charge Kept" - the truth needs to be told, because "the truth will set us free"
22 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2010
The book is not meant for easy reading, but is a good list of accomplishments by catagory. It helps cement the idea in my mind that Bush was a good president.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2010
Excellent.
It should be labled "a secret kept" this is not the bush presidency the media reported.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2010
I throughly enjoyed this book. gets to the point; makes the point; all information is verifiable. If you know and understand the depth of keeping the constitution intact, regardless of what you personally may feel, then you will enjoy this reading. President Bush may have not stayed the course strong enough on some of his agenda against a Democrate majority congress, but this book will outline what he proposed to congress, and what congress rejected. The health care reform items are especially insightful in light of how the Democrates portray that no one in their lifetime has attempted health reform. Look at the record. No matter how your personally feel, one cannot change congressional records. At least not yet. Buy this book; read it; share it.
22 comments| 99 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2010
In a time where America suffered the worst attack on it's shores since Pearl Harbor, this very simple man took a nation on his shoulders and raised us from the ashes. His presidency was tarnished by the left and the liberal media. History will mark this man for his courage and determination. Remember, they did the same thing to Ronald Reagan...history has a way of righting itself.
5150+ comments| 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2010
This book is a chronicle (list) of Bush's Policies, Initiatives and accomplishments. Factual, but not a very compelling read, unless you lived in a cave during the Bush years. And if purchased, should be kept on your bookshelf as President Bush's Cliff Notes, if you ever need to write a paper or want to argue with a liberal. Sorry, but I read it in about an hour on a bus and was very unimpressed by this author.
55 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here