Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by
Charles Munch Conducts Ro... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by momox Shop
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Quality checked pre-owned articles. Media article in good condition, may show traces of usage.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Charles Munch Conducts Romantic Mast Erworks

Imported ed.

Import, Remastered, Box Set

4.7 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Original recording remastered, March 29, 2011
$24.95 $17.98

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Editorial Reviews

- German pressings of the immense Sony Classical Masters Catalog in smart, desirable and collectible multi-disc editions - The Sony catalog is replete with legendary artists and many of the greatest recordings of the classical repertoire - Box fronts feature large, prominently displayed photo of the featured artist - Slender, shelf-friendly boxes; CD's housed in space-saving slipsleeves

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I. Andante con moto - Allegro un poco agitato
  2. II. Vivace non troppo
  3. III. Adagio
  4. IV. Allegro vivacissimo - Allegro maestoso assai
  5. I. Allegro molto appassionato - Jascha Heifetz
  6. II. Andante - Jascha Heifetz
  7. III. Allegretto non troppo - Allegro molto vivace - Jascha Heifetz
  8. Capriccio Brillant, Op. 22

Disc: 2

  1. I. Allegro vivace
  2. II. Andante con moto
  3. III. Con moto moderato
  4. IV. Saltarello - Presto
  5. I. Andante - Allegro con fuoco
  6. II. Allegro vivace
  7. III. Andante
  8. IV. Chorale ("Ein' feste Burg ist unser Gott") - Andante con moto - Allegro vivace
  9. Octet in E-Flat Major, Op. 20: III. Scherzo - Allegro leggierissimo

Disc: 3

  1. Un poco sostenuto - Allegro
  2. Andante sostenuto
  3. Un poco allegretto e grazioso
  4. Adagio - Allegro non troppo ma con brio
  5. Tragic Overture

Disc: 4

  1. I. Allegro non troppo
  2. II. Adagio non troppo
  3. III. Allegretto grazioso
  4. IV. Allegro con spirito
  5. Allegro non troppo
  6. Andante moderato
  7. Allegro giocoso
  8. Allegro energico e passionato

Disc: 5

  1. I. Largo - Allegro vivace
  2. II. Andante
  3. III. Menuetto - Allegro vivace
  4. IV. Allegro vivace
  5. I. Maestoso - Gary Graffman
  6. II. Adagio - Gary Graffman
  7. III. Allegro non troppo - Gary Graffman

Disc: 6

  1. I. Allegro moderato
  2. II. Andante con moto
  3. I. Andante - Allegro ma non troppo
  4. II. Andante con moto
  5. III. Scherzo - Allegro vivace
  6. IV. Finale - Allegro vivace

Disc: 7

  1. I. Andante un poco maestoso - Allegro molto vivace
  2. II. Larghetto
  3. III. Scherzo - Molto vivace
  4. IV. Allegro animato e grazioso
  5. Manfred Overture, Op. 115

Disc: 8

  1. Overture
  2. I. Allegro non troppo - Arthur Rubinstein
  3. II. Allegro appassionato - Arthur Rubinstein
  4. I. Andante - Arthur Rubinstein
  5. IV. Allegretto grazioso - Arthur Rubinstein

Product details

  • Performer: Jascha Heifetz, Gary Graffman, Arthur Rubinstein
  • Orchestra: Boston Symphony Orchestra
  • Conductor: Charles Munch
  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn, Johannes Brahms, Franz Schubert, Robert Schumann
  • Audio CD (March 29, 2011)
  • Imported ed. edition
  • Number of Discs: 8
  • Format: Box set, Original recording remastered
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Sony
  • Run Time: 495 minutes
  • ASIN: B004H6P2LK
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #198,631 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 11 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

April 16, 2011
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
64 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
January 30, 2012
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Charles Munch Conducts Romantic Mast Erworks
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Charles Munch Conducts Romantic Mast Erworks
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: mendelssohn symphonies