Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheBigSick TheBigSick TheBigSick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now

Chasing Amy [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$7.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on March 31, 2017
I really love this film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 5, 2017
A little slow in revealing the main idea behind the movie, which is how past, sexuality, and social standards can limit someone from enjoying present moment; also, leaves you wondering if time can heal a relationship that didn't live in present moments, but destroyed by social standards and past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 30, 2013
I liked it a lot actually. One of my hallmarks for a good movie is that you find yourself thinking about it in the following days and this qualifies. I like Kevin Smith's dialogue and sense of humor. It was well played, just a little rough around the edges in terms of production. This is not a major motion picture. If you are offended by profanity, don't f***ing watch Kevin Smith movies! Duh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 29, 2016
I like Kevin Smith and his movies. This one was okay. It goes plodding along a little too slow for me. Not as good as Clerks or Dogma, but the cameo of Jay and Silent Bob was awesome.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 15, 2015
I loved the movie. Been watching it for years. Probably the only reason i wouldn't give it the full amount stars is because towards the end of it the plot sort of stalls out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2013
Ben Affleck's character falls in love with a lesbian woman who turns out to be bisexual. His initial frustration is sated when she relents and accepts him as a prospective partner. But further complications arise when he realizes that he is not her first male partner.

Chasing Amy is a movie that begins with gentle comedy, and slowly twists itself into story of insight and integrity. It rips aside veils of hypocrisy and reveals bizarre and uncomfortable truths that make an honest person tremble. The movie is funny, riveting, and heartbreaking. I completely recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 16, 2017
It was great it was to my satisfaction it was a speedy delivery and I like the movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 9, 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 7, 2016
Beware, it is the Canadian Alliance version, not the US Criterion version. No slip is provided.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 26, 2014
I watched this for sentimental reasons, I was in middle school when it came out - and it touched on a lot of subjects that were eye opening to me at the time.

Twenty years on - it seems really dated. Ben Affleck's character is so much more of a jerk than I remember, to the degree that I don't even feel like you could make this movie in this day and age and be relevant.

It was a nice trip down memory lane, and perhaps a nice reminder of how far gender and LGBT rights have come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse