Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 30 reviews
on October 18, 2014
This is an excellent, 5-star book, but I must give this particular version of the book, published by Goodwill Publishing House of New Delhi, India, one star for numerous and very serious typographical problems which render whole passages with completely different meaning. I compared this version with a true version found online, and cite the following example. The passage in the Goodwill Publishing house version, chapter 4, paragraph 1, reads, "... especially so if they happen to be born between the 21st July and the 28th April, when the Sun enters the Vernal Equinox ..." The ACTUAL text is supposed to read, "... especially so if they happen to be born between the 21st July and the 28th August, which is the period of the Zodiac called 'House of the Sun', or from the 21st March to the 28th April, when the Sun enters the Vernal Equinox ..." This is just one example of these kinds of serious problems in the text. Almost every page has some kind of typographical error, minor or major. If you want to read this book, you must acquire a more accurate version.
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2015
Very interesting look into Chaldean numerology. Every numerologist should at least be open to explore this ancient method. The context is derived from a period where omens and fatalistic events were the cornerstone but the information needs to be taken in modern context. Modern times allow for "accidents" and difficult situations and Cheiro does a good job giving the good and the bad which is necessary to understand the duality of numbers. I also find the interpretations and techniques centered more around one's karmic destiny than one's psychological breakdown and because of it I use it in conjunction with the Pythagorean techniques.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2015
Just replacing my old book that I misplaced. Anyone who is an "eight person" being born on the 8th, 17th or 26th of any month would find it helpful in understanding why things happen to them and how to diminish the effects of this fadic number. Cheiro was one of the great seers of all time, in my opinion. Anyone interested in the physic sciences will enjoy this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2007
Maybe I have a different book from the other reviewers, but I expected more from the master Cheiro. This is just a personality book of each number in Numerology (1-9). I have enough info on personality. That's why I brought this book; b/c the description at the top said "health, diseases, cities..." I did not see any thing about those things and if there were, it was probably only briefly mentioned once. One good thing was the writing is easy to understand; it's not some ancient mumbo-jumbo. As I said I was looking for more on Nuemerology as I already had info on personality, but ran into the same old thing with this book. Still this has not changed my view of Cheiro. I still reccommend anyone interested in numerology or numbers to get this.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2016
The True Bible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
Interesting book recommend for those persons who are into numbers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2010
This is THE numerology book by which others are judged. I am one of the people who have an extremely strong connection with numbers 4 and 8, and everything that he says in the book is so very true. If you are going to purchase a numerology book, this should be your first choice.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2014
DEFINITELY NOT THE ORIGINAL BOOK OF NUMBERS - TOTALLY REWRITTEN AND VERY POOR PRINT QUALITY.

A KNOCK OFF - DISAPPOINTED IN IT
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2014
Original book to numerology and the seller was not only professional but very fast!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2015
Interesting book!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse