BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 25, 2011
I was very nervous at first b/c I've never heard of Chemical Guys, but after one use of this wax I'm a loyal customer. I am ultra impressed. The wax itself was easy to apply and wipe off. There wasn't any white film, just a wet glossy mirrored look. I have a 2000 Mustang that looks like it just rolled off of the showroom floor. I have submitted photos so you can be the judge!!!
review image review image review image
55 comments| 288 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2017
I finally got around to wash and wax my truck with this product. washed with chemical guys citrus gloss and then used butter wet wax. Best part about this wax is can be used right after washing. no drying necessary and man my truck looks restored. I have used other wax & dry as u wax products b4 but this by far tops them all. gives it the shiny wet glossy look to make the paint shine. and its a great price. Definitly recommend over any other product out there!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2017
Wax looks great for 1-2 days after application but seems to fade quickly. I have had better success with other Chemical Guys products. The product smells great, something Chemical Guys is known for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
I used a Torq polisher. It went on smooth and came off really easy. I poured some water on a spot and it rolled right off. It also smells great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2016
This is the best wax i've ever used. My car is shinny and smooth. I waxed my car on a Thursday and drove to it 80 miles to a outdoor adventure spot, drove 240 miles for a work trip the following Tuesday. After all of that driving on back roads and interstate driving, my car still looked clean and shinny. This product ROCKS
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2016
Really easy to wipe off. Leaves the paint looking deep and wet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2016
This wax is unlike any other car wax I've used. It glides on like butter, dries without a haze and wipes off easily without any effort. The result, my car looked brand new again. And it somehow repels dust which I love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2016
Best thing about this product and all of the items from the chemical guys is how easy they are to apply . I use the butter wax and the detail spray in between waxes. . I get nice results . A deep shine with good reflection it makes
My black car an eye catcher. Although not the wet look they claim , but none the less the best combo I have used. Buy the
micro fiber towels they are much better that anything you can buy at the auto stores and give optimum results
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2017
Another awesome product by Chemical Guys. This butter wax definitely gives the car a glaring shine and we love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2017
My wrx 2016 really shine with this product, also noticed that my car has less dust after a day in parking outside...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse