Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 187 reviews
on August 15, 2014
Easy to set up and use, but mixed bag with the seeds. The packets don't have very many seeds in them, not that you need that many with these small containers, but it is far fewer than if you bought the seeds at your local garden department. My chives didn't sprout at all, my dill and parsley grew but very poorly. My basil though is going to town-- big enough to harvest in just a couple of weeks.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2012
To those of you that may be a sucker like me...
I consider myself to be quite the green thumb (I have orchids that are easier than these herbs); however, this seedling package did not lend itself to my case. I planted the Sweet Basil, Dill and Cilantro. To this day the Basil has one stock and I am afraid to transplant or trim it. ENTIRELY a waste of money; you receive 3 tiny terracotta planters, 3 (not more) sponges and a few packs of seeds. I have taken great care of these seedlings to no avail. One would be best served buying fully-rooted plants and transferring to the appropriate planters outside, which I plan to do this weekend. For the money, I could have purchased thriving, rooted plants and never have wasted my money on this joke.

I would NEVER recommend this set to another individual. If you want to grow a Mr. T. or a puppy chia, knock yourself out, but I would highly suggest investing in your own herbal garden if you intend to harvest herbs that you may cook with.

J.W.C
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
Didn't think the wife could grow anything but to my surprise we have fresh herbs ! Very fun for her too. Maybe she'll try growing house plants again and use water this time . :P
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2017
The package arrived in great condition. The plant markers, once the seeds were planted, indicating the names of the plant were not in the box. You got 6 packets of seeds for 3 planters. Easy to prepare, self explanatory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2016
Great product. Works perfectly. Glad I did the research before buying this product. Very pleased. A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2014
Ordered this for my wife, she got it, followed the instructions and placed it on a sunny windowsill, but none of the seeds ever sprouted, they just grew mold. I work on ships, so by the time I got back home and saw what had happened I was 1 day past my return window. Anyway, not their fault, but still, I would not recommend as the seeds grew nothing but green hair.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
the little pots are cute but i couldn't get all the herbs to grow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2016
Everything that's needed to start the project is included in this package. The seeds, the pots, the soil and even plastic drip pans for inside the clay coaster. The pots are very small, but I have 2 inch growth in only two weeks since potting the seeds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2016
Two packs i planted molded. It comes with six packs of seeds but only three jars to put them in which doesn't make any sense either. I put them in my kitchen window and took good care of them they wilted I was just very disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
This product stinks it did not grow at all I would never buy this product again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse