BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 10, 2016
Bought for a friend for her wedding....her husband was stationed in Japan and she said this was the perfect gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
As a teenager I used to love all the Chicken Soup for the Soul series. Since I'm a military wife I thought it would be nice to read this specific one. I thought I'd read stories that are heart-touchin, relatable or stories that would bring tears to my eyes. Unfortunately that's not the case. Some stories were sweet but a lot of the stories seem like fillers. It's as if they couldn't collect enough stories for the book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2016
Great book! It helped me out a lot when my soldier left. I'm not a military wife (just a gf) but it still was relevant to my situation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
This edition of Chicken Soup brings back some wonderful memories of how proud I am to be a military wife. Nobody can explain the stories in this book better than the ones who lived them with or without their loved ones at their side.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
Daughter in law loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2014
I bought this for my daughter for xmas. She is a military wife and had a hard time with it when her spouse was deployed. If there is a future deployment, I'm hoping this will help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2013
As expected from the acclaimed series of Chicken Soup for the Soul, this book-Chicken Soup for the Latin Soul- is a

great collection of stories. Stories from real life and full of feeling and truth; I am still reading it and savoring every

story. I am enjoying this book and hoping there will be a second one of this kind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
This book makes me teary every time I read a part of it. It really strengthens the sense of community I feel within the military. If you are a military spouse no matter how long, you will appreciate and identify with this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
great gift for my new daughter in law, love all of the Chicken Soup books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2010
I have read numerous chicken soup books so I knew that this one would be good no matter what the other reviewers say. I am an AF wife and though not many of the stories really hit close to home, I really kind of understood how they felt in some situations. It was a great book an I look forward to reading more chicken soup books in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse