Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Prophets of Rage PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 444 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 889 reviews
on May 19, 2015
This is one of my favorite movies. It's extremely realistic - those who made it knew precisely what they were doing. It's not about special effects or fantasy, it's about a real possible future, although not a likely one. The more likely ones will produce similar scenarios, however. I read that the camera work was quite difficult to pull off & that's one of the reasons the film has such immediacy. But the actual reason the movie is so compelling is the characterizations are based on real people, and our future, for one reason or another, will probably be somewhat similar to that of the film.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
This movie captured the zeitgeist of the post-9/11 world. Densely packed with meaningful imagery even in just the background. It's a moving film and one of my favorites of all time. The editing of some of these scenes, seemingly without cuts, is truly awesome. A dystopian future that is set in the near-future that feels far too familiar and too possible for it not to hold resonance. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2017
Opens with a bang - literally. Still keeps me glued to my seat after several viewings. Thoughtful - and unfortunately very topical - Science Fiction. Essential for fans of both movies and of speculative fiction.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
This is a great movie. If you haven't seen it you have to see it. If you have, then see it again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
This is like, one of the most intense movies that I've ever seen. It literally revolves around a world perspective different than our own. This is also a very manly film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2017
Way better than the book and still one of the best one-take shots ever done! Sadly, some shots. like the border scenes are even more relevant now than ever.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2017
Brilliantly conceived and executed.....rough going but worth it. Excellent cast.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
Easily in my top 10! Children of Men covers all three areas that make a film great to me: 1. A storyline that has depth and unpredictability. 2. Powerful, believable delivery by the actors. 3. Top shelf cinematography. This movie carries all three. Not to mention the greatness added to the story by the absence of artificial, superficial, shallow "love" and the presence of real human compassion delivered in a non-sappy way. My advice is to watch Children of Men at least twice, if you do you will notice several wonderful symbolic gestures that if you're like me you probably didn't catch in the first go round. Enjoy!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2016
Absolutely one of my top five favorite movies of all time. I'm so glad they had a brand new one in Stock. It looks amazing and sounds even better!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
It seems to me that I came to realize the real meaning of Bible for the first time of my life. really really amazing!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse