Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
24
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 24 reviews
on February 19, 2016
This has a few familiar faces: Tom Arnold and C. Thomas Howell among them.
An 11-year-old boy, and, his dog "Chilly" are best buds, happy in their California beach house.
When Bobby's, single, dad (Howell) accepts a job in NYC, they must find his dog a new home.
Trying to show that Chilly can be a CITY dog, the boy and his friends teach Chilly the "indoor" way of life.
Dad isn't convinced.
It isn't till Christmas Eve when a dog thief (Arnold) breaks into the house, that BOY 'n' DOG put their
new training to the test!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
I was looking at some movie listings and ran across this one. I hadn't heard of it before but after reading the description, I decided to order it. Not a mistake!! The movie is very good and is both funny and touching, with some very good actors. This would be a great movie for family viewing during the holiday season!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
I found it to be a slow moving film. But, what's not to like about a boy and his dog....especially during the holidays?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
We just can't help ourselves, we love all these Christmas dog movies. This one also has been added to our list of favorite Christmas movies we enjoy all year long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
Awesome family entertainment!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2016
A nice family no v ie to watch with your children or grand babies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
So happy to have finally found this - been looking everywhere !
Corny but great family movie and the dog is great !!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
I thought thi was a cute and touching Christmas show. The dog definitely played a genuine character in the show.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2013
Seasonal kid entertainment at a great price. In a market where live actors and animals can be hard to find a midst all the animated cartoon productions, Chilly Christmas offers a welcome relief.

And I like the fact that the story line shows kids working to find a solution to a problem, turning to trying to fix their dog's problem behaviors through training. A simple concept that seems to elude too many adults these days where pets are viewed as disposable and problem behaviors deemed insurmountable without even trying.

Chilly Christmas isn't an adult movie, but it's cute, clean fun for kids. And no animals nor values were harmed in the making of this movie.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
my granddaughter is an animal lover and these types of movies are great for her she enjoys them so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here