Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Camila Cabello All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Shop movie deals exclusively for Prime members on Amazon Video Shop movie deals exclusively for Prime members on Amazon Video Shop movie deals exclusively for Prime members on Amazon Video  Echo Dot Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite The Evil Within 2 Shop now



Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(3 star). See all 351 reviews
on October 14, 2014
I was very pleased with the condition of the book. Simplified information to get started in improving your health.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 10, 2015
Lots of good information seems like an easy to follow plan. Can't wait to try. Only complaint is that it gets repetitive even within the same chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 14, 2010
I'm just beginning to follow the advice in this book. I won't comment on the effectivness of the book, except to say that the advice seems very sound and there is exhaustive scientific research presented for each of the items on her list. My advice is to PURCHASE THE PHYSICAL BOOK AND NOT THE KINDLE VERSION. First, it isn't easy to flip through and find the parts that you might find relevant. Second, the parts that are presented in a sidebar or text box on the printed page are suddenly inserted right in the middle of an unrelated sentence and it makes absolutely no sense until you figure out what is going on. And third, and most aggravating to me, tables and menus are presented as a unit, and I have been unable to increase the font size or make them readable in any way. Perhaps it is just me and someone more experienced with the Kindle can figure it out, but I have tried to no avail. I even opened the menu page on my computer monitor, thinking I could increase the font size or at least print the page, but no luck there, either. Not only is the print tiny, but it's sideways on the computer. The author instructs you to copy certain pages to use as daily checklists, but I've been unable to print them. The highlight and print selection method has also been blocked unless I am doing something wrong. (Any advice would be appreciated) Frankly, I could use the menus to figure out how to incorporate everything into a manageable diet plan.
88 comments| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 1, 2016
Not really a great help. I already know a lot of what is in here and wanted more info on what to eat or not eat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 31, 2016
A little out dated, like the AHA guidelines. A better book is "The great cholesterol myth".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 29, 2016
There was nothing new that I had not heard of that helps you reduce your cholesterol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 30, 2012
but a little dated. Good information in the book, but it could use some updating. Most of the recipes are pretty extreme....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 5, 2016
Too complicated to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 19, 2016
To complicated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 11, 2015
Good source of info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse