BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment drwho drwho drwho  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Choose Me
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$12.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on January 19, 2017
They paid the writers for this one. And the performers had a field day. It's quirky; it's odd; brilliant in some respects. It's like watching the Harlem Globetrotters in action, except that it's 1950s saxophone jazz instead of Sweet Georgia Brown. Genevieve Bujold steals every scene as a woman slowly losing her mind--in a beautiful but sordid kind of way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2010
Girlfriend dragged me to see this at Beverly Cineplex in 1985. Will always be grateful. Took one star off because it did seem kinda dated, and there might have been some editing down for the DVD. Either that or my memory is too creative. I remember it as "hilarious". This time it gave me that interior smile.

No quality issues with disc.

Choose Me is an amazing, hard to describe film. It starts off surreal, then scary, then surprises you with a series of revelations and blends humor into the mix as the viewer is privy to the big picture but the characters are only reacting to the limited information from their perspectives. For TV airing a newspaper described it as a "romantic fantasy" and that is accurate but don't let the "romance" tag scare you off, guys.

Like Arrested Development, this film respects your intelligence and rewards careful listening.

Deserves much more recognition. And what a cast!

Plus, for 30 years I have been telling special women that they are "like music". Now I remember where I got that line.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2017
loved the flick when it was at the movie houses and it is still kind od funky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
This movie was so underated by the critics. Performances by Keith Carradine, Lesley Ann Warren, and Geniveve Bujold were absolutely stellar and the storyline is just really different. Well worth purchasing and watching if you like a quirky, sexy romantic story with enough drama to keep either gender interested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
One of my favorites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2007
Leslie Ann Warren! Gorgeous and so so so talented! She lights up the screen with her brilliant beautiful smile, and backs everything up with deep talent.

Genevieve Bujold, another beauty, in a different way, equally talented...the changes she goes through as she learns about her own sexuality.

Keith Carredine- Not just an interesting and photogenic face with a dancers body... he too has the acting skill to convey the complexity of his character and how despite how he screws so many things up, his character;s heart wants love...

THe other actors and actresses... Rae Dawn Chong... excellent.

It is a very "80's" style movie, stylistic and somewhat strange... characters intermingling and intersecting... a very unique story about people;s desires to connect.

I dont want to sit and rehash the plot line, suffice to say it is a terrific artistic movie and well worth watching more than once.

The music by the incredible Teddy Pendergrass so perfectly outlines the story too. His songs play a huge part of the movie's structure...
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2015
i love this movie .the cast was great in this movie.the songs ,IF I HAD SOMEONE TO LOVE ME, and CHOOSE ME just set the scenes .wow i just love this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2016
For my collection...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
Sort of an odd movie. Interesting - a little slow in places - but I thought it was worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
How honest are we? Follow these characters on a journey of the Psyche. Who's lying and what is the real truth? Who can you trust in this story of love? Very clever and one of my most favorite movies of all time. Great acting and great story line. Keeps you guessing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here