Buy Used
FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by GSB co
Condition: Used: Very Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Christine Lavin Presents The Stealth Project: Music Under The Radar

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, June 1, 1999
"Please retry"
$15.94 $0.01

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Editorial Reviews

As an ardent promoter of lesser-known, but outstanding singer/songwriters, Christine Lavin decided to feature some of her favorites on a compilation. Many of these artists are virtually unknown to the mass market, but Christine believes that to make it to a much larger audience, all they need is to be heard. Their work is that good.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Hold Me Tonight (Red Grammer)
  2. John's Cocoons (Michael McNevin)
  3. Walk On Water (Diane Zeigler)
  4. Lounging In The Belly Of The Beast (Electric Bonsai Band)
  5. Twilight (Ron Renninger)
  6. Let The Rain Come Down (Lori Lieberman)
  7. Ten Complaints (Dee Carstensen)
  8. River Skeeters (Gideon Freudmann)
  9. Harrison Ford (Christine Lavin)
  10. Adolescent Rant (Don White)
  11. Prom Dress (Deborah Pardes)
  12. Hi Sal, Have You Checked Your E-mail? (Grit Laskin)
  13. The Marijo Tonight (Jackie Tice)
  14. I'm Going Back (Cathie Ryan)
  15. Love Travels (Ceili Rain)
  16. Rust (Lynn Miles)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 1, 1999)
  • Original Release Date: June 1, 1999
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Christine Lavin
  • ASIN: B00004IBVB
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #375,809 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Make room on your CD rack for this, a collection of 16 songs from different songwriters, put together by Christine Lavin (who contributes a track, the concert favorite "Harrison Ford"). This collection highlights new, not well-known folk musicians (some would say that's redundant). It's an extremely rare bird who will like every cut on this album ("Walk on Water" and "Prom Dress" are way off my permament play list), but it will almost certainly inspire you to take a closer look at some of the artists. Jackie Tice's "Marijo Tonight" has elements of "Piano Man" combined with a fascinating ethnic feel, the Electric Bonsai Bands "Lounging in the Belly of the Beast" recalls the best of the 80s pop-rock stylings and Gideon Freudmann's electric cello solo instrumental "River Skeeters" gives me the absolute willies (in a good way)... If you have any interest in folk music, this CD will be sure to expand your horizons.
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Fresh music you will hear nowhere else, and as a bonus the recording quality is amazing. This is headphone music.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse