Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts spring Shop Popular Services siliconvalley siliconvalley siliconvalley  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 17 reviews
on December 1, 2013
Just in time for the holidays, this is a super story about the Secret Santa, who traveled the world giving out gifts before Santa Claus. Written in verse, this story is sure to please every child who is eagerly awaiting Christmas and a visit from Santa Claus. The author has provided an alternative tale about gift giving for everyone who may ever wonder what came before Santa Claus. The pictures in the book that accompany the verse/text story are sure to delight everyone, child and adult alike. A must for this holiday season. I received this from the author to read and review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
This lovely little read is lots of fun. The thought of another gift bearing character is exciting to children, and the pictures of this goofy little dragon are endearing to all. Kids love rhyme and being 'in on the secret' and the author has achieved both here. This book is just in time for the holidays and I will be using it as a distraction for my two young children by getting them to try and spot Barnaby in the christmas crowds!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
Father Christmas is a very cut Christmas book for children just in time for the holiday season. A cute dragon santa is the star of the book and the story line is about the first Santa ever. Fun book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
This book uses the illustrator Julien Tromeur's computer animation stills which have been used better by other authors as well such as My Little Pet Dragon for one. Yet Julien hasn't been mentioned once in this book. The author of this either intentionally or just by a massive oversight has created a book that by that important omission is passing off the dragons as his own illustrations. This does make you wonder if the illustrator even knows his artwork has been copied and pasted into this book, let alone if he's getting paid his royalties for each download.

The story itself is pretty mediocre. Nothing much to write about, the attraction of this story is the dragons illustrated throughout which aren't done by the author at all. If you're just after the dragons, check out Julien Tromeur's other books, where you at least know he's getting paid for his artwork.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2013
This is the adorable story of Barnaby, a green dragon, who was the first Father Christmas. His story is told in verse and accompanied by wonderful illustrations which are sure to make all readers smile. Father Christmas B. C is a terrific book for the holiday season.

I received this book free of charge and I give this review of my own free will.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
A child will love seeing this winsome little Dragon with his Santa hat and shopping bags, delivering gifts to other little dragons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
The words seem a little tongue-twisty...but I think my grandson will be too much into the pictures to care! The pictures are adorable, very bright and colorful! And, Grandma can do the reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
A cute story about gifts being delivered by someone other than Santa. Colorful and well told tale of a night filled with special deliveries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2013
My nieces loved the easy access the book on ipad. I had no complaints about anything in the book for children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
Father Christmas, BC The First Ever Secret Santa is an adorable story in rhyme with colorful graphics. I wanted more, love the dragon!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here