Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Gifts for Dad Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews(1 star, Verified Purchases). See all 1,736 reviews
on January 12, 2017
pay attention to which studio and year you order, I had to pay twice to get a great copy. DO NOT ORDER VERSION BY Studio: Guillotine Films DVD Release Date: Jan 01, 2004 IT IS WORST THAN A BAD VHS COPY!!! On my 2nd attempt I ordered from studio VCI Entertainment DVD Release Date: October 16, 2012. It is excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
The blu-ray quality was very poor. Very disappointed I have a dvd with a much better picture that I bought locally
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2017
The box was all smashed up plus it took a long time to get to me. Not worth the hassle to send it back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2017
Hated the introduction sequence. Would have preferred the one by Patrick McNee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2016
Didn't work. Whole DVD/Movie was annoyingly pixilated. Thanks to Amazon for shipping label and refund...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
Surprised that picture froze and then kept skipping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
The DVD was damaged with the entire middle part of the movie missing. We were terribly disappointed because this is the greatest movie version of the many produced since.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2015
This is a wonderful movie, and I was excited to see it again because it's never the version broadcast or available for rental. The distributor, VCI entertainment, however, has little grasp of a good interface - the blu ray disc will make you sit through about 5 minutes of advertisements that cannot be skipped when you first insert the disc, but the deal breaker is a mind blowing giant graphic remote in the bottom right of the screen that cannot be turned off either (I've never seen this with any other disc). it's literally 1/5" of the screen.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2010
I have played this disk on three blu ray players and the faults are always in exactly the same places. The amazing thing is they are on the DVD that comes with the blu ray in the same places. Maybe they were on drugs, who knows. Anyway great film, lousy disk.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2011
This is the best Christmas Carol available. However, this DVD has red subtitles that won't disappear. They appear to be embedded in the actual film. Whoever did this should be ashamed of themselves. Like I said, this is the best Christmas Carol ever made with Alistair Sim, the quintessential Scrooge, but someone has tampered with this version and really marred it with these subtitles. Why can't I just buy this DVD without them??
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here