Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 101-110 of 364 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 456 reviews
on December 26, 2014
What a horrible fallow up to a classic movie. They should have just let it go with the first one's cult classic success. Terrible, just terrible...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
If it were possible to give negative stars I would. It was unwatchable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2016
Funny movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2016
This movie is greatest movie I have watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
Total rip off. Should have read up on Rotten Tomatoes. Could not stand more than 20 minutes. If zero stars was an option I'd take it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
If you compare this to the classic, you would be disappointed every time, because it's not the classic!! It's still pretty funny though, there are a couple good laughs. And Daniel Stern is great as the father
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
Two years ago on another site, I gave this a one star and criticized how anybody could make a '2' out of such a classic movie ashamedly without even viewing it. With an open mind, I ordered it and just viewed it. I have to say by itself, it is an excellent movie. Its storyline is nice and watching it close to Christmas gets in your the mood for Christmas. My only suggest would be to entitle it some other name instead of "A Christmas Story 2." Yet, they didn't but if you watch it with an open mind understanding it will never reach the great level of the first one, I think one will really like. But like the original one, could it be that this will become a classic just and get a cult following? Maybe. I can see it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 16, 2012
My family loves "A Christmas Story". When I heard there was going to be a sequel released directly to DVD, I knew I had to buy it. When looking at the description on Amazon, I noticed several negative reviews. Upon reading them, I noticed some were written even before the DVD was released, so I figured we would give the movie a chance. Boy, were we disappointed! None of us liked it. The actors tried too hard to be like the original characters and, bottom line, it was poor acting. Some scenes, while a little funny, were too far-fetched to be believable. And considering it was a family film, the profanity was unacceptable. Unlike the original movie where the father was always humorously spouting off obscenities (and you really couldn't understand them), the swearing here seemed forced. Save yourself time and money. Don't bother buying or even renting this movie; stick with the original and you won't be disappointed.
33 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2015
Its a great follow up to the original. Its one of our favs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2015
it may not be the original, but don't sell it short. plenty funny once you accept the dofferent actors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse