Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on February 20, 2012
This is the perfect size for a cup of loose leaf tea. My only caveat is that the inside lips are very sharp and I have sliced my finger to bleeding twice trying to clean it out afterward. So be careful while cleaning!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
It's not the greatest tea ball, but you can safely ignore those reviewers who describe it as dangerously sharp or hard to close....There's a little notch/groove on the side and it's just a matter of properly aligning the two halves to screw it together. It's very simple. There is no need to hold either side near the edge (although the edge admittedly could be smoother). Ditto for cleaning -- just rinse it out from a safe distance and shake the residual leaves out, or use a sponge. Some low-IQ people apparently need helmets and safety gloves for everything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
works very nice on the tea in the bottom of the container that is much finer than the tea on the top. smaller holes than even my mesh strainer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
I much prefer the tea ball style infuser, and this one does it's job nicely. It's not by any means fancy, but it certainly does what its supposed to do. I thought it was a standard threaded screw on cap but it has ridges you have to line up just so. Three stars because the edges of the cap are a little sharp, and the top is a little finicky to get on and take off.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2012
This was an add on to an order...I had been using a mesh tea ball for years, then one of those spring-loaded scissor type mesh balls (um those are a pain)....so when this arrived, I tried it and instantly liked it. It works really well and cleans up real easily. Great product at a great price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
I don't think it's hard to open or close this tea infuser as others have stated. The edges are a little sharp so be careful but this infuser lets out specks of my jasmine tea which is irritating but what can you expect for something so cheap and made in China. I'll buy something more expensive and worth the money next time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
I read a few reviews about how the tea ball was difficult to close or clean but it is neither. It's much better than expected. If you can close an aspirin bottle, you'll manage this tea ball just fine. Mesh tea balls are more difficult to clean. The inside lip is a little sharp so don't run your finger around it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
We've been using this tea ball for several weeks without accident. It cost just a few dollars, works well, fits in our small two-cup tea pot, and keeps most of the leaves out of the pot. We do use a little strainer when pouring the tea into the cups, but that is little inconvenience, all said.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2013
This little guy does exactly what it needs to do. It is easy to open and close and is secure when closed. I use pepper mint tea in mine and it works perfect for this purpose and leaf size. No complaints!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2015
It works pretty well, but after a whole, the inside started to rust
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here