Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$5.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 115 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 570 reviews
on April 24, 2009
I bought the Avenged Sevenfold cd and I liked it so much that I got this one too. I've become an A7X junkie. The vocals aren't as smooth as the Avenged Sevenfold album. They definately came a long way in two years. Their sound is crisp and clean on the A7X album, whereas it is a little more muddled on City Of Evil. But, Bat Country definately sounds more like '07 Avenged and it was the first song I ever heard by them. I appreciate the way they blend harmonizing with classical instruments and heavy metal guitar rifts. But if you're not a hard core A7X fan...I would recommend hearing the smooth stuff first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2015
A7X has always been a favorite band of mine. I actually haven't listened to the whole album yet, but once I do, I will be sure to come and edit this review. As of right now, the person it was ordered it for seems to enjoy it, and that's all that matters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2013
I usually only listen to 80's Heavy Metal and Thrash Metal like Iron Maiden, Megadeth, Metallica, Judas Priest and all that good Metal stuff and i hate modern 2000's heavy metal, but Avenged Sevenfold. Avenged Sevenfold is different, its the only modern metal band i like. And this album is really good. Its showed me the modern hero's of metal are doing great to carry on the name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
Great LP. One of my favorites and was so happy to buy it. It is awesome condition and I listen to it all the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2012
This is a good album but with some flaws Avenged Sevenfold is a pretty good band with good songs like batcountry,Seize the day, City of Evil,and Many others then there are some bad songs and when I say bad I mean they suck I would recommend this album and There selftitled and any thing before 2009 Any thing afterwards just sucks to Me Maybe not you But to me yes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2015
More singing than past albums, a few hints of screaming. Well-written, dramatic tunes without coming across as too cheesy. Musicianship is out of this world, especially from the late, great Rev. A great blend of 80s/90s metal with a spot-on modern twist. This is an album I picked up when it first came out, and is one that I have consistently come back to over the years, still enjoying it just like I did on day one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2015
Awesome CD but the case was damaged. I would still highly recommend it. I would also suggest getting A7x's "Nightmare" and "self titled album" too :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2011
I have to start out saying I love their self title album and miss The Rev. My goal was to get all their old stuff, starting with this. At first I didn't find myself a big fan, but as time grew, this CD is pretty sweet.
First off, this isn't JUST thrash, even though a big part of it may seem like it. Yes, it is alot different than other metal, but that is why people, including, LOVE IT. If your a newer fan, you must get this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2016
Son is happy with his music. Arrived on time as promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2017
Beautiful album ❤
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$6.59
$9.99

Need customer service? Click here