Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 13 reviews
on July 1, 2014
A wonderful staple book for children. Correlates well with the first grade common core curriculum, comparing two characters, cause and effect, comparing two stories and so on. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2014
Classic story which makes for a perfect baby shower gift. It shipped quickly, and arrived brand spanking new. Cute little paperback.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2013
Wanted to add to the grand-kiddie book stack at our house! A delightfully illustrated version.

Hmmm five more words required so that should do it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
Classic story from my sons childhood. Now to enjoy with my grandchildren
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2014
It was a gift; not able to review it. Sounds interesting, tho!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
The book itself would have been just fine, but I chose to buy this particular copy (and pay a few dollars more) becauseit was supposed to be in very good condition with just minor wear. I had planned to read it to my classroom of first graders. When the book arrived, however, three of the pages had been scribbled on with a marker - one so much so that you could not read some of the words! This book was completely useless for my purposes. I will never order from this seller again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2012
It was very abbreviated. Not too much substance to the story, and the illustrations weren't that good, either. Like I said, it's just alright. Nothing special.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2013
I work in special education and have read this with ages 4-9, both boys and girls. They really liked it! They enjoyed comparing the two mice.

The 4-5 year olds do not completely understand the story, but they do like it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2013
I remember reading the story City Mouse Country Mouse as a child. I purchased this book as a "sincere joke" for my husband. He grew up in a big city and I grew up in a small country setting. He had not heard of the story and we enjoyed reading it together. We kept it and read it to the grandchildren when they visit.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
I sat down and read through this and decided against giving it to my grandchildren...not engaging enough to send on...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse