Your Garage World Book Day STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Shop Popular Services Bosch Bosch Bosch  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Platform: PC Download|Edition: Deluxe|Change
Price:$19.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on June 18, 2013
Love the splinter cell series and this was a great deal I couldn't pass up! Wish it was a steam code but i'll settle for this as well!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2011
I just want to say that this game is THE best espionage action game I ever played. Despite minor inconveniences, such as buggy xbox 360 controller support on windows 7, the game is indeed solid. The studios at UBISOFT Montreal really have outdone themselves. The graphics are stellar, even though the game uses DirectX 9.0c and not 10 or even 11. I like the way the story is told to the player and the way the developers just envelop you, the player, in a very exciting and interesting world. The learning curve is not too bad and actually maybe easier for players who think "outside the box". Finally, the game's difficulty is augmented by the excellent AI portrayed by enemy combatants and excellent level design that encourages creative solutions and problem solving for the player to manuever through.

As I have stated initially, the only gripe that can truly be found about this game is the issues of usage with an xbox 360 controller with the game and maybe the fact that you need a permenant internet connection to play the game. Basically, when playing this game on I believe only windows 7, the buttons on the controller are not mapped properly. To remedy this, I use a Logitech F310 gamepad that can switch between xinput and logitech's own driver set, the latter being the appropriate mode for the game to play beautifully. Just have Logitech's profiler point to the game's executable, run the executable, and enjoy.

If you enjoy being a hero with untold precision and menacing military tactics at his disposal, you will indeed love playing this game. You can make Sam Fisher be a real killing machine once you get a hang of the game.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2015
The story is pretty disappointing. Instead of trying to evoke real emotion, they just project images of the backstory and words like "DISTRUST" and "ANGER" on walls and stuff while the cut-scenes play, which is literally laughable. There's also a narrator who tells parts of the story as you progress through it. The voice acting leaves much to be desired.

Unfortunately, it seems like Ubisoft is using a different set of controls for cover, mark/execute, etc for every game they make, so you'll have to acclimate to each as you get started. The controls for cover and movement can be a bit wonky -- I found it difficult to get out of cover and run away from a grenade, for example.

Still, the gameplay is satisfying, and I noticed less of the mysterious "got discovered and can't figure out why" than other similar games, though that's primarily because there's more shooting and less stealth, for those who like it that way.

The solo mission could've been a great story, but instead it is short and straightforward. I recommend either Ghost Recon Future Soldier, or Splinter Cell Blacklist instead. Or both ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2010
The graphics are the most lifelike I have seen. No glitches so far, playing off and on for a few days. This was definately worth the money! Story line ok, using keyboard and mouse now, works fine but have controler on the way.

Windows 7 64 bit
GTX 275 x 2 SLI
Intel Q6600 quad
8 G Crucial
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2013
I love the Splinter Cell series and this game is really a game changer for the series. It is about Sam getting his daughter back. The story and gameplay are awesome. Really good graphics for the PC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2013
I was looking for the perfect deal for this game and when i saw the price i didn't know what i should do, so i bought more than 4 :D thanx for the amazing game & amazing deal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
I could download the game without problems also had problems activating your serial, remain very satisfied with the purchase thanks for the excellent service I have never had problems with amazon purchases
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2014
This is a Good Game
I hope the online gameplay is still there lol thats why bought it to play some online n it one day
Thanks for the sale guys))
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
Awesome.

Great graphics and tough missions made this an awesome game to play.

Love co-op missions and wish ALL games had that option.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
It crashed the hard drive on my computer I will never buy anything from Ubi soft Again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here