Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 STEM Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Book House Cleaning henriettalacks henriettalacks henriettalacks  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 126 reviews
on January 28, 2017
Quick delivery, Item as described, Would buy from again, Thank You
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2016
This game is the most badass, action-packed, awesome looking video game ever made. Played it over a span of two months.
Absolutely loved every level and all the characters. Story is engaging. Voice acting top notch. Gameplay is the best.
Scenery is gorgeous and nothing like I've seen before -- in sea of ohkotosk, cozumel, shanghai and a few other levels. Pulling enemies from under thin layers of ice, before doing that, just look at the graphics -- it's incredible. You will want to replay those parts several times, just because of how awesome it is. So is swimming in water, the reflections and lighting are amazing (in cozumel, sea of okotosk (right before capturing the captain). You rappel off a skyscraper in Shanghai, this level is quite possibly the best in any video game.
Not to mention the gadgets -- retinal scanners, laser microphones, finger print scanners, weaponry. Sneaking and interrogating the NPCs.
20/10.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 4, 2007
GRAPHICS:

Nice. Really, really nice actually. The graphics on the single player mode are fantastic, especially on an HDTV.

SOUND:

Top notch. Can't say anymore than that other than Ubisoft is usually on the money in this department.

GAMEPLAY:

The online multiplayer is a drastic change from Pandora Tomorrow and Chaos Theory but still worth a look. One worthy upgrade is three men to a team as opposed to two per team. The mercs and spies feel a bit more even than they did in the previous two titles in the series. There are also new modes like "spy vs. spy" that are pretty fun as well but it seemed to me that it all got kind of old pretty fast in regards to online play. One thing I have to mention is that this game has probably one of the smartest, if not the smartest, enemy AI setups in any game I've played to date. This can be both exciting and pretty frustrating.

The single player campaign however is easily the best of all four games, including the original. I would go as far as to say that this is the first game I've ever played where I actually felt like I was undercover. Placed in the middle of a domestic terrorist cell, the game gets really suspenseful really quickly. You will be forced to make tough decisions with only a matter of seconds to mull them over, in order to prove your loyalty to the band you've infiltrated. Trust me when I say, the single player game is a worthwhile experience. It's actually the reason I bothered to write this review in the first place.

WORTH PURCHASING?

I'd say yes but with caution because this game isn't really for everyone. The controls can get a bit cumbersome when you're trying to do things in a hurry and the game requires a level of patience like few other games out there. This game is all about hiding in the shadows for a couple of minutes before you make your move and if run and gun is what you're looking for, I'd say look elsewhere. The single player is worth the money alone and adds a good amount of replay value for your buck. If you liked the Sam Fisher adventures of before, try it as you may be surprised.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
Not satisfied with this ourchase as the wrong cd was in the case and i never got to play the game. Added a phot of what i got.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
This is a great game and fun and challenging to play. While it may not be one of the best splinter cell games it is definitely worth a playthrough. Stealth is glitchy at times but nothing so major that it becomes frustrating. Its nice to play a more classicaly styled splinter cell with 360 graphics and the story is interesting as well and the nsa/jba component adds new life to your choices throughout the levels. A fun game that is challenging but worth the time you will put into it. If you have the opportunity however play the original xbox version of this game. You wont regret it and you can thank me later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2015
I love the Splinter Cell game series (I have played and finished all the games several times) but this game is a huge disappointment. The missions are okay but in between the missions is a series of challenges that are timed and not very fun. If you don't complete the challenges in the allotted time you have to do it over. The challenges are difficult because there in not enough time to figure them out so you end up doing them over and over again. It'll drive you bonkers. It seems like they used these challenges as a filler to make the game seem longer because the missions themselves are very short. So, if you're a Splinter Cell fan, avoid this one. All the other ones are great.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
While the actual abilities, tools, and so forth are not quite as good as Pandora Tomorrow or similar Splinter Cell games, I do like the story in this one, and being given the freedom to choose from a plethora of mini-missions makes it a bit of a challenge. There are many nerve-wracking moments and close calls which is what I love about this game. Overall pretty happy with it, but I do wish they'd bring back the co-op and other things of the old games that are missing in this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2007
The game is fantastic for seasoned Splinter Cell players, however, some are turned off by the fact that Sam doesn't work as much in the shadows as he used to and the whole Double Agent/decision making thing. Others simply love it, such as myself. I definitely recommend this game; I do dislike the fact that co-op has been changed a bit from previous editions but this is still a very solid game. A must have for Xbox360 players.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
This version (Xbox 360) of SC: Double Agent is much better for graphics, story line, and game play; than the Xbox version. How ever they are both excellent. One thing I don't like is in the game the developers missed a great opportunity to do a blow through. Like in Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier you can mark your targets take them out swiftly and quietly, but Double Agent does not have that option. It is a middle pace game, you might say. Still great game play though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
I like this game because it give you a rush while doing the mission. You really have to pay attention to where you are and what your doing. The online play is awesome spy's vs merks I never experience a game that was this intense while sneaking around stealing files. It's amazing how cleaver you can be. having 2 other teammates is a plus and makes the game that much better. I like to play as a merk as well but I wish he had more gadgets that where a little more sneaky and choice of them as well. I give this game a high 5 star plus rating. I can hardly wait for Black list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here