Salon Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 4, 2015
My boys have loved this book for years and years and I believe it helped them enjoy brushing their teeth (for the most part anyway). :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2014
I used this book as part of my student's week about brushing their teeth. It is very cute and worked perfectly for this unit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2012
I work for a pediatric dentistry clinic and use this book when I visit schools and Head Start centers.
Great for young children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2009
My 2-year old loves the story of Clarabella's friends, who are out playing all day while Clarabella is brushing her teeth... a sweet book. Bright, colorful pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2010
Poor Clarabella! While her friends are playing, eating,and having fun, she's STILL brushing her crocodile teeth!
The young children I teach really get into this story. Whenever Clarabella brushes her teeth, I have the kids pretend to brush their teeth as I sing or chant, "She's brushing, and brushing, and brushing, and brushing, and brushing her crocodile teeth!"
Surprise! - Clarabella's resourceful friends present her with an extra-long toothbrush so she can brush her teeth more quickly and have time to play with them!
The language is simple, and the illustrations are absolutely adorable. There aren't too many really fun books for young children about toothbrushing! This one is excellent!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2006
I have checked this book out many times from the library, and have read it many many times to my day care children. It is a great book to read out loud to a group. the pictures are very nice. Clarabella has no time to play or eat or any of the other things her freinds are doing during the day after they get done brushing their teeth in the morning, because she has so many teeth. Her friends help her out when they give her a much bigger toothbrush. Great book to read while talking about brushing your teeth. Great book for daycare or preschool.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2008
Great book for 1.5 year to 4(?) y.o. - my 3.5 y.o daughter loves it. Minimal text, short book, gorgeous colors in the artwork- magenta and orange... i'm always looking for books with female problem-solvers, and this one delivers: the two main characters are female, and one of them (Ruby the rabbit) has an idea and solves Clarabella's toothbrush problem...added bonus: book promtes toothbrushing!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2009
What an adorable tale! Clarabella is a young crocodile who misses snack, playtime, and fun because she has to spend so much time brushing her mouthful of teeth. Her friends rescue her from her dilemma, though. Perfect for toddlers and preschoolers just learning about sharing, and playing with others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2009
My daughter (19 months) hasn't shown much interest in this book. She doesn't usually sit still through the entire reading, but she does for other books (so I know she can).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse