Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 22, 2017
Great video. Great interviews. Great documentary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Enthusiast: Photographyon February 3, 2014
Fascinating to hear how each song came about and resulted in an album that was truly something extraordinary. The crosscurrents of emotion from the many relationships in turmoil must have contributed to the passion that resulted in this legendary album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2017
Came on time and as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2009
Besides being an interesting and wonderful description of all the songs on Rumours,it turns out that this DVD is an overall great summary of the history of the band and the relationships of it's members. I've sent it to a few of my friends who are attending the 2009 Unleashed tour - seeing Fleetwood Mac for the first time - so they can appreciate what these songs meant to the members in the band and what was going on behind the scenes at the time. It includes fantastic filmed performances from the 70's of each song and the band members really open up in telling the story behind this amazing album and everything that was going on around them at the time. There's no doubt that, after watching this, you will be seeking out their other DVD's (and I still can't believe that the Tusk Documentary and Mirage Concert have not been re-released onto DVD!!!!!) The VHS copies still around are worth finding!
Current recommendations: "Destiny Rules" the behind the scenes making of the "Say You Will" album - the last CD released by the band. Also - Live In Boston - both are longer in length than other concerts available from other bands - Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
As others have written here, it is not the concert video but a must have behind the scenes explanation of how the songs were created and refined. Ever hear Stevie Nicks play the piano while she sings anything? It doesn't happen anywhere but here: Now you hear the poetry of the song. You also get an idea of the level of technical detail and over-dubbing that went into the creation of each song's sound.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2017
This isn't what I expected it to be. I thought I was buying a concert video.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2002
An honest and articulate accounting of the year that produced one of the finest pop albums ever made.
As a musician, I was thrilled by the segments that take place in the studio with the original master tapes, breaking down the arrangements, revealing the extraordinary harmony singing, and exposing unused material.
As a fan, I was moved by the almost incredible story of two couples breaking up but choosing to continue their work together. It seems that there could have been no "Rumours" without the angst that fueled the songs.
Bravo to the producers of the "Classic Albums" series.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2009
I really loved the documentary. But I felt like it could have been a little more juicier. I was led to believe that it was a lot of trash talking about each other. That is was gossip at it's best. I found it to be quite truthful. Stories about each band members experiences in the group. It was just simply, the truth. No lies. It wasn't alway's wonderful times. I guess it just wasn't anything I haven't heard before. But, it is still great to have for my collection of Fleetwood Mac music videos, documentries, etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2015
Can't get enough of this. Watch it over and over.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
Fleetwood Mac in the studio how cool is that. Ever wondered what it was like working with the Mac or the workings behind a record this is for you. Well worth the time to watch. The music is a big plus! It's always nice visiting rumors again and what a way to visit. This doesn't disappoint.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse