Buy New
& FREE Shipping. Details
Only 5 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Classic Everly Brothers has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Classic Everly Brothers

Import, Box Set

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Import, February 11, 1992
$60.24 $85.62

Frequently bought together

  • Classic Everly Brothers
  • +
  • Chained To A Memory: 1966-1972
  • +
  • The Price of Fame: 1960-1965
Total price: $506.22
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

(3-CD LP-sized Box-Set with 44-page book) Why did it take so long for someone to do this? It's the complete edition of the Everly Brothers on Columbia and Cadence Records between 1955 and 1960, newly engineered from the original masters. All the hits are here, as well as albums like Songs Our Daddy Taught Us. Some rare demos and radio shows round out the set. The Everly Brothers on Cadence is one of the great stories in rock 'n' roll history. Every single was a hit, like Bye Bye Love, Wake Up Little Susie, All I Have To Do Is Dream, Bird Dog, and Til I Kissed You, and then there were the fabulous LPs. Every song was an incredibly well thought-out performance. There's hardly a dud among all these Cadence recordings, and - for the first time - they're complete. A rare color photo collection from the '50s is one bonus included in this set; the other comes in the form of radio shows and demo's!

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Keep A' Lovin' Me
  2. The Sun Keeps Shining
  3. If Her Love Isn't True
  4. That's The Life I Have To Live
  5. I Wonder If I Care As Much
  6. Bye, Bye Love
  7. Should We Tell Him
  8. Wake Up, Little Susie
  9. Hey, Doll Baby
  10. Maybe Tomorrow
  11. Brand New Heartache
  12. Should We Tell Him
  13. Keep-A-Knockin'
  14. Leave My Woman Alone
  15. Rip It Up
  16. This Little Girl Of Mine
  17. Be Bop A Lula
  18. All I Have To Do Is Dream
  19. Claudette
  20. Devoted To You
  21. Bird Dog

Disc: 2

  1. Problems
  2. Love Of My Life
  3. Take A Message To Mary
  4. Poor Jenny (One O'Clock Version)
  5. Poor Jenny (Ten O'Clock Version)
  6. Oh, True Love
  7. Till I Kissed You
  8. Oh, What A Feeling
  9. Let It Be Me
  10. Since You Broke My Heart
  11. Like Strangers
  12. When Will I Be Loved
  13. Roving Gambler
  14. Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet
  15. Rockin' Alone (In An Old Rocking Chair)
  16. Put My Little Shoes Away
  17. Down In The Willow Garden
  18. Long Time Gone
  19. Lightnin' Express
  20. That Silver Haired Daddy Of Mine
  21. Barbara Allen
  22. Oh, So Many Years
  23. I'm Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail
  24. Kentucky

Disc: 3

  1. I Wonder If I Care As Much
  2. Wake Up, Little Susie
  3. Maybe Tomorrow
  4. All I Have To Do Is Dream
  5. Kentucky
  6. Problems
  7. Love Of My Life
  8. Love Of My Life
  9. Poor Jenny (One O'Clock Version)
  10. Till I Kissed You
  11. Let It Be Me
  12. Like Strangers
  13. When Will I Be Loved
  14. Country Hoedown: Intro/Bye, Bye Love
  15. Country Hoedown: Chatting With Jim Reeves
  16. Country Hoedown: Maybe Tomorrow
  17. Country Hoedown: Joking With Jim Reeves
  18. Country Hoedown: Am I Losing You - Jim Reeves
  19. Country Hoedown: Wake Up, Little Susie
  20. Leatherneck Jamboree: Sweet Temptation - June Carter
  21. Leatherneck Jamboree: I Wonder If I Care As Much
  22. Leatherneck Jamboree: The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise - Hank Garland
  23. Leatherneck Jamboree: Bye, Bye Love
  24. Leatherneck Jamboree: June Carter Chats About Elvis
  25. Leatherneck Jamboree: Temptation/End Theme Music - June Carter/T. Tommy Cutrer/Hank Garland
  26. Leave My Woman Alone (Demo)
  27. Hey, Doll Baby (Demo)
  28. Life Ain't Worth Living (Demo)
  29. Give Me A Future (Demo)

Product details

  • Audio CD (February 11, 1992)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set, Import
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Bear Family
  • ASIN: B0000282VV
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #267,041 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Everly Brothers Store

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

December 1, 2011
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Classic Everly Brothers
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Classic Everly Brothers

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: country music bear family box sets, the everly brothers, bear family boxed sets