Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO National Bike Month on Amazon toystl17_gno

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
9
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 9 reviews
on June 10, 2014
Ok. So the story is a good YA read. Let me break down my opinions for you.

Story/plot
The author seemed to be a bit uncertain at times where she was going with the plot. Once she found herself, and her vision she had me turning the pages! However, the ed of the book is rushed. It is neatly tied down and penned but I got the impression that it was all a bit too neat and tidy and the pace of the last few pages was staggering against that of the rest of the novel

Character/world building
This is the authors strong point. She wrote characters Incould identify with set in a world I understood and she did it in such a way that it entertained me from start to end

Cover/title
Both is intriguing and would serve the author well

Editing etc.
Well done nothing to distract

Novelty of plot / theme
Bravo. A YA story with it's own unique story line is a rare find. This is such a found

WaAr
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2014
High school senior Darlene Fisher should be enjoying her last year of high school, with fun escapades with her friends. Instead, she has to find a job to help her uncle pay her school tuition.

Darlene decides to interview for a job as a housekeeper. The isolated mansion possesses an ominous atmosphere, an elegant butler, and a handsome head of the household: Truence Faber.

When Darlene accepts the job, her adventures begin.

Kate Townsend O'Keefe's Clockwork Guardians is an excellent Teenage Fantasy Romance. Ms. O'Keefe captures many of the issues teens face, as well as their inner angst.

Ms. O'Keefe is also the author of Kitza and Petey: Ghost Sensitives: The Wailing Ghost. It's a great mystery and you'll love Kitza and Petey.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2013
Clockwork Guardians was an intriguing read with full character development and an interesting plot that kept me going. I would not hesitate to recommend it for anyone who has a bent towards the paranormal. The author has a very good grasp on creating believable teenage characters. She must have children or be a teacher, or both! I enjoyed it thoroughly and would not hesitate to buy another!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
The story and the details given were such a treat. I loved the mix of "geek" culture with the popular girls. I also really enjoyed the sensory details and how well the story builds. The only reason it's not 5/5 stars is because I think the editing needed more attention. There was some small grammar mistakes and some formatting mistakes that threw me out of the fantasy realm that was so pleasantly created.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2013
I love reading and it's always great to find a book that catches your attention and keeps it. This book does that. The heroine, Darlene, is a likeable character who has had her share of problems. You can tell, right from the beginning, she's going to have more. The author of this book has quite an imagination and it shows.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
Very unique plot. Loved all the characters. Good twists and turns. Romance, paranormal, good vs. evil, it's got it all. There's got to be a sequel!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2013
While there were times that I found the story to hard to follow or that it went too fast, I thoroughly enjoyed the book. I liked the new take and the reactivation of the time traveler plot line. Clockwork guardians will definitely be looked at as a good story line in my opinion and I'll have good things to remember it by.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
This was a very good book,it was just the language was hard to understand, it was very British. But once you got used to it,it was easier. I would recommend this book to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
Story line was great! Once you started reading you couldn't put it down. Very well thought out and would make a great movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here