Bubble Witch Saga 3 BCA Month Salon Beauty Ali: A Life Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now PSFF17_gno



on August 13, 2016
The opening was a refreshing look at prayer through God's perspective. Not throwing anything out, but suggesting that God is interested in making a connection with humanity. It's can be two way with openmindness and awareness. The last third of the book reverted to the usual preaching and seemed to loose it's momentum for me. But I'm sure it would have value to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2017
Good study, lots of thought provoking questions allowing the group to go as deep as they want. Times for the sessions are too short to actually cover everything, so plan for 2 sessions per chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2015
It's a good study. You need a lot of time to absorb everything that John's telling you & making you think about the meaning of the scriptures & how it pertains to your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2014
Lots of good questions for discussion. You could easily have enough questions for 3 hours of discussion in a talkative small group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2007
Not sure what the other reviewers are talking about. I have been a Christian for years and am finding this study quite interesting. Ortberg is the moderator and is excellent at word pictures that stick with you. The study makes you dig into the Bible which is what you want in a small group. Studying on your own in between group meetings requires quite a bit of scripture look up and reading. There are great discussion questions. This study has definitely strengthened my walk with the Lord. Our entire small group really enjoys the DVD part and is getting alot out of the study. I highly recommend this for small group study.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2015
John Ortberg is always reliable to have something that Blesses you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2015
I bought this book for my elderly mother and she loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
Excellent reading. Thought provoking. Helps in identifying scripture in more depth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2015
Good companion to the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
We are just beginning this study in a small group, but I am excited about it and look forward to each session.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse