Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18PP_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
13
Closing the Window: Steps to Living Porn Free
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$15.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on November 23, 2014
Have you ever gone to a Sunday church service and listening to a good Minister give his/her sermon and look at your watch and see that you have been sitting on those hard wooden seats for a hour. Next thing you know it is two hours and then three....
No, I am not putting down this book at all but, I would read a little and not come back to it for awhile and then pick it back up and enjoy reading more. The book would go over and over the reasons why we sin with porn the way we do and steps to avoid it.
Somebody that fails this subject and would accept some help would be a good read for them.
It helped me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 12, 2016
Awesome book. All men should read this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 28, 2016
Great book on the topic of porn. Useful in so many ways. I find it helpful as a father to teen boys and a youth pastor for getting ideas for how to talk with youth about the topic.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 22, 2014
The book is well written. It gives insight to how porn distorts our image of women, sex and relationships. It consumes our time and self worth. Easy reading and a must for anyone being consumed with or if you know someone who is caught up in porn.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 24, 2013
This book is fantastic. It deals with the reality of the sin. It deals with the heart level struggles. It deals with the behaviors that need to change. Its not shallow, simplistic, or behavioralistic. If you want a book that will convict you, encourage you, and gives a gospel founded approach to dealing with these issues you will not be dissapointed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 8, 2013
I would recommend this book to teens and adults, men and women, Christian or not. Even though it is written by a Christian author, and he does use many Bible references, if you are addicted to porn and would like to be set free, this book will help you to see your need for something bigger than yourself to set you free. And you might just find yourself falling in love with the God who made you.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 25, 2013
I wrote the book "The War Within, Gaining Victory in the Battle for Sexual Purity." Of the 70+ books that I have read on this topic, this book and Michael Cusick's book "Surfing For God" are the only two books that I confidently say are 'better than my book'. I whole heartedly recommend it. It goes to the heart of matter, highlighting the false premise or lies of porn, and the promises of God that counters these lies. He gives five overarching principles of breaking free from pornography. It is solid Biblically and founded on great theology. It is a MUST READ
Bob Reehm
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 8, 2014
I really liked the layout of the book and how Tim broke down all the ideas and convictions that we should have step by step. Also, showing that every part of the book is necessary in order to fight the battle of Pornography.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 3, 2014
This is overall a helpful and honest book; honoring to God's goal for purity. But I was pretty tired of it by around half way through, and forced myself to finish. By that point the message and testimonies seemed redundant, so I felt "I've read this before." I think the first four (of five) chapters could have been condensed to around half their length. The fifth chapter -- a positive perspective on the goodness of marriage -- was fresh and somewhat redeemed my experience with the book.

Part of the reason the book seemed so flat and undistinguished from one part to the next was the poor "chapter" divisions in the Kindle edition: Each section of a chapter was coded as a chapter in itself. An additional Kindle formatting problem was that the endnotes all combined into one paragraph; going back one page refreshed the view so that each endnote then stood as an individual paragraph.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 25, 2014
Put sin to death so that our hearts will be healed and conformed to the image of our Lord, Christ Jesus!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse