Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Lionel The Polar Express Coach with Announcement
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Shop Now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
18
Price:$102.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 21, 2011
The car makes a nice addition to the Polar Express collection. However, considering the price, I was disappointed that the conductor's announcements are limited to two... "All aboard!" and "This is the Polar Express!" For 120 bucks, Lionel could have put a few more sound bites from the movie on the sound chip. I guess the copyright only goes so far. Competively priced on Amazon. Quick shipping.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2012
This was a Christmas gift for my son. He absolutely loved it! He already had the full train set up for the Polar Express, but this conductor car really adds a special touch. Now, my son's Christmas village and train are complete!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
We bought this car for our grandson to go with his Polar Express train. He loved it! Since it is a talking car, it really added a new dimension to his train. Arrived promptly and in good condition. One complaint would be the price. Too expensive for what you get.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
I was not disappointed by this purchase at all, it sounds great and made a wonderful addition to my train set. Glad I bought it especially since the train set I bought did not have a whistle, the conductor announcement was a great substitue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2012
This is a very complementary addition to the Lionel O-27 Gauge Polar Express train set. When you press the whistle button on the transformer, you hear Tom Hanks say aloud, "All Aboard! This is the Polar Express!" and the conductor figure stands in the doorway holding a lighted lantern. Very nice touch. In a perfect world, the sound chip would contain a lot more audio clips from the movie, including the conductor interacting with the children onboard, with the children, and Santa Claus. It would be great if the conductor also could have said, "Tickets, Please" followed by ticket-punching sounds. But it is what it is, and it's a good start. Lionel also makes a supplemental coal car/tender with bell sounds, but it's pretty expensive just to get the bell sounds. Would have been better to include the bell sounds in the original set. Overall, I'm pleased.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
great addition to polar express train we put under our tree this year all the family enjoyed and could not get over how much looked like movie train
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
Performs very well. The sound is excellent and clear. Our grandson thought is was "way cool.," We liked it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2010
Another neat looking addition to my grandson Ashton's Polar Express train set. Well made and durable. It really adds to the setup. A must have for the Polar Express train set. You will not be disappointed. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2015
Great addition to the set. The sound is clear and not deafening like some of the other Lionel speakers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
Tom Hanks voice is loud and clear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here