Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 26 reviews
on March 18, 2015
I have Vodka, Rum, Whiskey, Orange Juice, Lemon Juice, Lime Juice, Cranberry Juice, Sweet Vermouth, Red Wine, Sherry, Bitters, milk, coffee, coffee liquor, and Bailey's. It found three drinks... If I would have known how few drinks it's database had I wouldn't have purchased it. This is just sad. I can think of a million different drinks I could make with this, but for this app to have three drinks for all that I have in my cabinet I wouldn't purchase it. If you want to buy items from the store it's not bad, but if you don't know what to drink and you want something new with the stuff you have then look elsewhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2012
this app is pretty good so far, the only complaint that I have is that there are only 125 or so recipes in the initial app, but they seem to have the popular ones. Picking out each of the things available couldn't be easier and the recipe pages are very nicely created.
I was a little worried at first because of the limited number of recipes, but they have a few packages that you can download for free and the seem to be pretty robust...around 30 extra drinks each. hopefully they keep updating these so there will be plenty to choose from.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2011
This app is a great idea. Who hasn't stared at their bottles and wondered what drinks they could make. The user interface has some good features, but in the end the app disappoints. After telling the app that I had many liquors and mixers it came up with a SHOCKINGLY small list of drink options. I was hoping this would be a large repository of drinks but it appears to only have the basics.

I gave it 2 stars because the user interface is nice and has potential. It just needs more recipes and a search feature to be really good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
As much as this app is handy and extremely helpful, the only thing that would make it better would be to make it so that people could put in their own drink recipes as well. This way, they'd have both original recipes and new ones to try out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
Just input what you have and it will find a drink to make. Love the updates of seasonal drinks...purchased for Dec. Holidays and now have new drinks for Valentines Day. Love the shopping list feature...it will suggest a few items to purchase and give you all the other drinks you can make.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2012
This app has been extremely handy to have. It has many traditional mixes along with some fun new mixes. The "Shopping" section is very clever too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2013
The Bar Stock feature is really helpful to tell you what you can make with what you have on hand. Shopping List tells you what you can make if you buy a few more things. It could always use more recipes, but it has enough to keep me interested and help me explore new drinks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2012
So far the best cocktail app on the Fire. I like the design and that there are nice visuals for all cocktails. Some cocktails have to be downloaded in packages after install. There is a nifty barstock cabinet feature in the app and for each recipe it shows you what ingredients are missing which is a nice touch. Some animstions are a bit jerky, but after getting in touch with the developer they said this is being addressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2012
because they keep updating their lists get longer and you get more and more drinks to play with. the only thing that dissapoints me is I cant save my own recipes as I play with different liquors and such. but this app is easy and great to use. love that I can search drinks by what a already have. it even tells you things you can buy to make more drinks and a rough price to buy them. Great Drink mixing app!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
So, no, there aren't 7,000 cocktail recipes in this app, but let's face it, you probably aren't going to make 99% of them even if there were. This app does have all of the standards, and then some, and the instructions are good, and the graphics are very good. Definitely worth the money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here