Buying Options

Kindle Price: $13.99

Save $13.00 (48%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Coldfall Wood by [Steven Savile]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Coldfall Wood Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$13.99

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

STEVEN SAVILE has written for popular franchises including Doctor Who, Torchwood, Stargate, and Sherlock Holmes. He was a finalist in the People’s Book Prize in the UK and has won the Lifeboat Foundation’s Lifeboat to the Stars Award and the International Association of Media Tie-In Writers Scribe Award. He wrote the storyline for the bestselling computer game Battlefield 3, and his novel Silver was one of the top thirty bestselling novels of 2011 in the UK. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Review

Praise for Coldfall Wood:

"What if saving the world and saving humanity were two different things? And how would an ancient god decide what to do? Steven Savile has created an epic modern fantasy richly steeped in familiar legend, with enough unexpected turns to keep the reader rushing to the end.” ―Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling author of The Dark Between the Stars

"Savile slowly builds the horror as the Horned God and his followers fight to take back their land. The world building is excellent, the blend of fantasy, horror, and mythology is seamless, and the story leads to an unexpected climax." ―Booklist

"A forgotten god hunted by a reluctant hero trying to save the world, written by one of the masters of the genre, is enough to get any horror fan’s attention." ―This Is Horror blog

Praise for Glass Town:

"Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere or Clive Barker, Savile’s highly original story is an extremely engaging, fast-paced read." ―Booklist

"Compelling... Unusual and perhaps reminiscent of Clive Barker's Weaverworld." ―Historical Novel Society

"With a vivid London setting and a tantalizing dose of cinematic history (including Alfred Hitchcock's lost directorial debut), this dark fantasy should appeal to fans of Neil Gaimain." ―Library Journal

"Steven Savile’s U.S. debut combines modern urban fantasy sensibilities with a richly rendered portrayal of 1920s London. Savile’s time spent writing science fiction television mainstays, Torchwood and Doctor Who translates well to the novel format, imbuing the story with interesting characters and a compelling mystery." ―Romantic Times Book Reviews (4 stars)

"Savile, whether delivering for the screenor books, always delivers." ―Suspense Magazine

“Bursting with imagination, Steven Savile’s Glass Town is a twisted, breathless unraveling of inter-generational magic and mystery. With its intrigue twined around early film studios, romantic obsession, and the dark secrets of London, it’s a book that feels written just for me. I loved it!” ―Christopher Golden, New York Timesbestselling author of Ararat and Snowblind

"A luminescent love letter to London, the movies, and the darker corners of the human heart." ―Michael Marshall Smith, New York Times and international bestselling author of Straw Men

“Steven Savile has the gift of making the unbelievable completely believable, and leading you willingly into an illusory world that you can touch, feel and smell...but can you trust?” ―Graham Masterton, Edgar Award and Bram Stoker Award-winner

Glass Town is a mind-bending, devious and thoroughly entertaining thriller! Steven Savile brings serious game and leaves the reader breathless. Highly recommended!” ―Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of Dogs of War and Patient Zero

"A beautifully rendered tale of magic, family, and dark secrets set against the backdrop of London that may or may not exist in the real world, Steven Savile's Glass Town is the novel everyone will be talking about come December. This gem is not to be missed!" ―Ronald Malfi, Bram Stoker Award nominee

"There are killer ideas at work in this cleverly plotted, relentlessly inventive supernatural thriller that evokes the best of Clive Barker or Ramsey Campbell. Highly recommended." ―Alan Baxter, author of the Alex Caine series and Crow Shine

"Fans of Clive Barker will eat this up and idolize Savile's new breed of monsters." ―Weston Ochse, author of the award-winning SEAL Team 666 series

"Steven Savile has always been a name to watch, but with Glass Town I think I can safely say we've seen a gigantic leap forward in the writing style of a writer I already admired. Glass Town is filled with realistic, fully fleshed characters to love, and hate and with fantastic creations that will both delight and horrify. An absolute triumph of a novel from one of the new masters of the modern fantasy!" ―James A. Moore, author of the Seven Forges and Tides of War series

"In Glass Town, Steven Savile brilliantly creates an alternate reality that impinges chillingly upon our own. Old and new magicks blend in eerily rendered present and past Londons populated by magicians, old school criminals, legendary actresses, and crooked cops. The fantastic elements are engaging, the horrific scenes terrifying. You'll never again be able to watch the films of a certain classic comedy team without feeling a shiver. It's about time the US became aware of Savile, and this is the perfect novel to introduce him to our shores." ―Chet Williamson, Edgar Award nominated author of Pyscho: Sanitarium, the official sequel to Robert Bloch's Psycho

"Here’s a story ripped from ancient fragile celluloid: a tale told in harsh chiaroscuro, where ghost-women step judderingly from zoetropes to suck you dry and dogs in negative will drain you. It’s all about light and shadow, and the lenses that make stories out of such stuff; it’s about a lost movie, lost time, lost streets, a lost actress. A family torn apart through generations by a single obsession. Passion in monochrome, suffering in colour." ―Chaz Brenchley, award-winning author of Bitter Waters

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • Print Length : 368 pages
  • File Size : 5072 KB
  • ASIN : B079DTG4L9
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Publication Date : August 21, 2018
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press (August 21, 2018)
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Lending : Not Enabled

How would you rate your experience shopping for books on Amazon today

Customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

No customer reviews