Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Cole Haan Men's Pinch Air Penny Loafer
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 17, 2014
Delivery good; look nice; just watch out on penny loafers - the soles don't last that long, and they're expensive to replace.
I put a piece of thin rubber over the area where my foot strikes the ground; get these from a shoe repairman; usually, they'll give them to you free. But these shoes are nice - beat the hell out of the Florsheims, so far.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2014
I ordered these shoes in my normal size (a 12 since middle school) per reviews that said they were a little snug. Leather breaks in, so "snug" I can deal with. I don't know what kind of shoes the other reviewers wear, but I'm a 12 in Nike and these have the Nike Air soles so I assumed I'd be getting a shoe that fit. Nope. They are a bit snug width-wise (as are all penny loafers I've ever owned until breaking them in), but they're a full size too big in length. Even with thick socks, my heel was popping out. I held them sole-to-sole with my Bass Weejuns, my Sperry loafers, and my Nike Dunks and the sole was between an inch and an inch and a half longer than all three. I honestly thought I got a 13 by mistake. I know Cole Haan isn't exactly the top of the line, but it's a respectable enough brand that the shoes shouldn't have such wonky sizing...

Overall, the shoes look nice, but they don't feel much better (i.e. made of higher quality materials) than a $70 pair of Weejuns. Not bad, but not nearly as good as I expected they'd be. Disappointed :(
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2015
The least comfortable shoes I have ever owned. The leather is unbelievably hard. I tried to break them in by wearing every two weeks for two months. The back of the heel gave me blisters every 2 weeks for almost two months despite using shoe stretchers, etc. But that was not the worst part - the worst part is that the strap for the "penny" is so tough that when I walk, the only part of the shoe that flexes is right there - so there's constant pressure and pain about 1/2 an inch above my toes towards the ankle on the top of my foot. No amount of stretching or wear will fix this. Fundamentally flawed design. Throwing them away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2015
These fit on the small side and required some breaking-in to get comfortable. First day was touch-and-go, but now they are fine all day. The Nike Air cushioning is great for walking, and they look professional and classy. They are wearing well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2013
These shoes fit great and they feel great. I needed a set of nice dress shoes to wear with my blazers and suits. I actually bought a black pair and a brown pair. The leather soles are very slick, so you need to be careful until you scuff up the leather enough to have adequate traction. These are beautiful shoes with a classic look. I don't wear them every day, so I can't comment about the durability, but I have had them for a year now and they still look brand new.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
Been looking for a pair of brown pinch penny in addition to my black pair but for some reason had to pay approx $25 more for the brown. They are appear to be the same shoe just brown not black. These were a little darker than I expected from the picture and comparison to a pair of the same shoe my son recently purchased. I understand there are many shades of brown and this was perfect for me. A little brown polish even made them a little darker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
Cole Haan Men's Pinch Air Penny Loafer,Burgundy,8.5 W US 8.5 are nice looking and very dressy shoes, but the sizing is way off. I usually wear size 8.5 W (EE), but with these shoes they are way too small and tight. The throat line suffocates my feet making them extremely hard to get them inside.For this very reason a give 1 star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
Always have worn a 10D in Cole Haan loafers. First pair ordered were for a 10D and when they arrived felt a bit tight so returned them and ordered a 10.5D. When they arrived they were a tad too large, but decided to keep them, as they are very comfortable. I guess I'm just a tweener.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2014
I really like the shoe but even in wide size does not fit well with high arch. Excellent shoe but just too tight
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
I needed a new pair of penny loafers, so I went with Cole Haan, as I'm familiar and prefer this brand. However, this new "Air" style seems to not fit as well. I had the same problem with an earlier purchase of a Cole Haan product with the similar "Air" construction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here