Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Snuggle Up with Your Favorite Holiday Movies on Amazon Video Snuggle Up with Your Favorite Holiday Movies on Amazon Video Snuggle Up with Your Favorite Holiday Movies on Amazon Video  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 25, 2015
This hose will allow you to utilize a 20lb (5gal) or bigger propane tank instead of the expensive 16oz tanks. This hose will pay for it self after the first propane tank you go through. Tip. always purge the hose before you disconnect it so you don't get liquid propane on your hands. You can do this buy turning off the valve on the propane tank and turning the grill on till the flames go out. Also on the fitting they do not need to be tighten with a wrench just by hand. On the tank side there is a O-ring and on the grill side there is a Teflon o-ring seat.
review image review image review image
11 comment| 208 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 10, 2012
I, like many other reviewers, was a bit apprehensive about ordering this hose as the one end didn't look like the end of the hose on my grill that connects to the propane tank. That is because this hose screws counter-clockwise in the inside of the nozzle on the tank, not on the outside like the hose from my grill. I have added a couple of pictures to illustrate what I mean. A great hose...if you read several of the other reviews here, you'll know it's worth it.
review image review image
33 comments| 364 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 29, 2017
Update
It started leaking propane by crimped connection area. Noticed it after a couple months use. Tried to fix it with tape, seems to work, but very dangerous.

------

Does the job, kind of feels cheap on the propane connecter. I was just careful so the plastic handle didn't break, because it feels thin. Other than that, once it's set, works flawlessly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 10, 2017
If you have a smaller gas grill that uses the little propane canisters that cost an arm and a leg - grab this. This adapter allows that grill to use the big 25 pound propane tanks that last a very long time. This is really a no-brainer unless you grill once a year. Major savings and no running out of gas in the middle of that streat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 10, 2017
Bought this to go with my coleman bbq and it made all the difference, I wanted a small portable grill but didn't want the hassle of always replacing the small tanks and this was the perfect solution. It was easy to attach, and I pretty much exclusively used the smaller grill instead of my large one all summer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 3, 2017
Using this with a Weber grill that originally took the small camping canisters. Got tired of always running out of gas in the middle of grilling something. Works perfect with a regular propane tank.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 12, 2017
Coleman 5 ft hose for propane tanks. I decided to use this hose with my portable grill and 20lb tank.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 3, 2017
Want to add a rechargeable propane tank? this is a must to do that. Coleman is the only supplier for the high pressure hose that is compatible with larger propane tanks like a 1 1/2 gallon/ 5# or 5 gallon/ 20# tank.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 30, 2015
Original Coleman product. I used this to convert my Weber q2000 from the small, camping style, LP cylinder, to a full size propane tank any home grill uses. I feel like the grill performs better, and now I never worry about running out of fuel mid-grilling. No regrets here!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 22, 2017
Does the job ... This is my second one in 6 months. First one started leaking gas at the crimped on fitting. Tank end connector hard to grip to tighten to tank.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 183 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here