Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Colgate Cavity Protection Fluoride Toothpaste, Regular Flavor, 6.0 oz (170 g)
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Joseph Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 23, 2015
What can you say about Colgate tooth paste? Its one of the oldest tooth pastes on the market, and time has proven it to be one of the best. Tooth paste shopping is like car shopping these days, there are so many models and versions of each model, that it gets completely confusing. I like to stick by the old, reliable, time tested products that you know are going to work, and that's just what you get with this Colgate tooth paste. Not to mention that I got 6 of the largest tubes for the price of about one and a half tubes when buying them one at a time. You can't go wrong.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
This is my everyday needs!!without these colgate cavity protectikn , my mouth will have some reaction where it is too strong and too spicy that i cant even brush my teeth!! :(

This is the one of the toothpaste that will not irritate my mouth when i am brushing my teeth
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2014
If you have the funds and the space, always buy things you'll always need in bulk... like toothpaste! Colgate has been my toothy friend since I was a kid. The flavor is mild and refreshing and my teeth feel squeaky clean afterward. Note the tube size is larger than average and you'll get six tubes. It's a great deal for name-brand paste.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
Good price and fast delivery but... why do toothpaste companies waste packaging by injecting huge air bubbles into their tubes of product? Colgate original is my favorite toothpaste because it does not contain hydrated silica as a 'whitener'. Hydrated silica is a fancy term for sand. My dentist has told me to avoid that stuff because, "... you may as well brush with sandpaper". His words. It's very difficult to find toothpaste without silica any more. This Colgate product is the real deal. I'd happily give it five stars if the tube was actually full of toothpaste. Instead, it's about 25%-30% air.

Edit: Holy smokes! I came back to order more of this and the price has nearly doubled! Ok, then... off to find another source...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2015
I'm glad I purchased this product. It leaves me with a refreshed mouth and sparkling teeth. I can actually feel my teeth being cleaned. I choose this toothpaste as being the best from all the other brands that I have used.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon September 28, 2015
I bought these after using a different brand in a stand up container for years... I originally bought them because you got so many tubes of it for such a great price.. but then I discovered that I actually liked them.. and will buy them again. It is nice to have that much toothpaste on hand and it squeezes out of the top so very easily.. it is very soft and just a gentle press and the toothpaste spreads onto your toothbrush.. tastes ok and does a good job. I am happy with the product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2010
I love the Colgate stand up tubes and they are hard to find in my area. Glad to get them online.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2015
It just what you'd expect and that's good. My dentist tells me that he believes it's better to skip all the latest toothpastes with additives such as brighteners, mouthwash, gum health, etc. etc. He is especially against those that have extra abrasive quality because he says that they'll actually tend to wear your enamel down over time. So in this case the lower cost product turns out to be better than the higher cost alternatives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2010
I wish I did this a decade ago. I love the 8oz tube. Grew up in a big family; seemed like there was never ample tooth paste. These big tubes come in 6. I store them in the top shelf of the cupboard. I LOVE not worrying about TP. No more expensive, little tubes and no more cutting them open with scissors to scrape the last bit out! Wish AMZN was around when I was a kid.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
I've been using Colgate regular toothpaste all my life. It is doing a good job because the dentist says I have the teeth and gums of a 20 year old! I get a three pack of 8.2 oz. each from Walmart for $4.98.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here