Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now Start your Baby Registry

Collected Stories
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$10.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on March 7, 2015
I had never read anything by Mr. Thomas, and this edition and his stories have blown me away. The mood is not only thoughtful but incredibly complex. I loved it!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 1, 2015
This set of short stories are fantastical! I really like Gabriel Marquez's work overall and I really enjoy short stories so this was a great read for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 22, 2016
got hooked on his humour, his surprise ideas, his magic realism, his warm heartedness
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 18, 2011
What an epic writer. This book is interesting because the stories are written from the time the author is 21 until he is in his thirties. You can see him grow as a writer through each story and they just get better. Some of them are very bizarre and intriguing and the later ones have the same color, lush vocabulary and humor as all of Marquez' famous novels. The book also arrive in great condition and sooner than I expected.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 15, 2016
It was a gift and they loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 1, 2015
These stories will transport you to another place and time. Somewhere familiar but far away. Beautifully constructed narratives that leave you wanting more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 22, 2017
Nice quality book for price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 18, 2014
Worth having in any home library - an comprehensive, if uneven collection by a extraordinarily talented man.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 18, 2016
Wow
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 11, 2015
It is a book very well written. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse