Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Color of Water a Black Mans Tribute To H
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
18
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 29, 2015
Loved reading this book & getting it straight from Mr.McBride & his mother of how they felt, lived, and survived during that time period from both of their childhoods thru adulthood. Very interesting, candid & informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2014
I actually have this book. We read in in a college literature class. The title sounded wack to a lot of us in the class, but we actually enjoyed it! This book played out like a movie in my head and it was funny
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
A good book. Points out the racism and stupid pretenses of various people as hypocrites. Loved the persistence, determination and hard work
of a loving Jewish woman married to a black man in racist America. The barriers are coming down a little now, but man's inhumanity to man still
amazes me. How could these bigots who were nothing in Europe and the British Isles flee to America and begin to assume airs of superiority?
Incredible.
Emeka.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2014
Great read once the reader understands the flow of each chapter moving from reflective to current.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2014
Very Interesting story of a remarkable woman and the family she influenced. Parallel story of her son, the author, who so vividly describes attitude and character.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2015
School book. Thank you, my nephew was overjoyed. This book was NO where is sight. Thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
What a fantastic woman to survive everything that happened to her.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
the book remines me of the places you seen in movies and what happen in the past with all the racism you can picture in your head
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2015
Just loved this book. What a strong woman.. Makes me appreciate some of my religious background and empathize with the author's mother as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2015
good for school
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse