List Price: $15.95 Details
Save: $11.97 (75%)
$3.99 delivery: April 28 - May 5
Fastest delivery: April 23 - 28
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$3.98 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$3.98
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from The Book Preserve
Sold by The Book Preserve
Ships from
The Book Preserve
Return policy: This item is returnable
You may be charged a restocking fee upto 50% of item's price for used or damaged returns and upto 100% for materially different item.
+ $3.96 shipping
$3.96 delivery: April 28 - May 5
Fastest delivery: April 27 - 30
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item shows some wear from consistent use, but remains in good condition. It may be marked, have identifying markings on it, or show other signs of previous use.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$5.99
+ $1.99 shipping
Sold by: 99% Positive
$15.95
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
$17.89
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Publisher Direct
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Company of Demons Paperback – January 16, 2018

4.2 out of 5 stars 131 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$3.98
$3.98 $1.98

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • The Company of Demons
  • +
  • I Am Watching You
Total price: $11.17
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

The plot, the characters, and the details all conspire to give the reader a book that is excruciating to put down because of the craving to see what happens next.  
-- Cleveland Sun News

"Jordan is a cross between John Grisham and Stephen King."
-- Cleveland Scene

"A well-written and complexly plotted crime thriller." 
--Caroline McCullagh, Mensa Bulletin 

''The terror of the Torso Murderer returns in this gritty, Cleveland-centrictale. Jordan delights with crackling dialogue, true-to-life characters,an intensely paced plot, and an explosive finale. A must-read for fans of Lecter, Dexter, and the Ripper.'' 

--John Keyse-Walker, Author of Sun, Sand, Murder and Beach, Breeze, Bloodshed; winner of Minotaur Books/Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel Award 

''Michael Jordan brings characters and scenes to life in this emotionally gripping and compelling breakout novel. Brilliantly crafted.''
--Rick Porrello, author of To Kill the Irishman (adapted into a major motion picture), Superthief!and The Rise and Fall of the Cleveland Mafia Corn, Sugar, and Blood

"In this intense novel--gory at times, but flecked with humor-- lawyer John Coleman struggles to keep his life in order as his situation becomes increasingly precarious. The writer (no, not that Michael Jordan) weaves dramatic, Law & Order-worthy courtroom scenes as part of a page-turner about deception, betrayal, addiction and mystery, in which nearly every poor decision comes back to haunt."
--The George Washington University Magazine 

"...enough twists and turns that many readers will be surprised by the ending of this book that is part serial killer thriller and part legal drama."
--Sarasota Scene Magazine

The Company of Demons by Michael Jordan is a wonderful blend of crime and mystery, a riveting story with sophisticated characters. [...] Michael Jordan is a great storyteller and he has the ability to keep the narrative emotionally intense and psychologically disturbing. The Company of Demons is a real page-turner.
-- Reader's Favorite

About the Author

Michael Jordan obtained his undergraduate degree from Ohio Wesleyan University with highest honors, and his law degree from George Washington University, where he was a member of the Law Review. A trial lawyer and arbitrator for over three decades, he has been recognized as an Ohio Super Lawyer® and named to Best Lawyers in America®. The Company of Demons is his first novel.
A native of Saginaw, Michigan, Michael and his wife, Linda Gross Brown, a soft pastel artist, divide their time between homes in Rocky River, Ohio, and Longboat Key, Florida. They enjoy traveling, pleasure boating, and very cold martinis.

Yo-Yo Ma: Beginner's Mind
Hear an icon's life story, timeless music, and message. Listen free

Product details

  • Publisher : Greenleaf Book Group Press (January 16, 2018)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 344 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1626344515
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1626344518
  • Item Weight : 1.05 pounds
  • Dimensions : 5.9 x 1 x 9 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 131 ratings

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
131 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on January 31, 2018
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 19, 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 7, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 5, 2018
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Karen M Lambert
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it
Reviewed in Canada on December 26, 2020
Verified Purchase