Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by The Lone Bellow PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 65 reviews
on February 9, 2015
WHY SEGA? WHY? This is a complete downgrade from COH
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2016
first game is better inmo and much cheaper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
Not what I expected. I was told that this game was like AOE, but it's not. I think that BF3 or MW3 and the such are way better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2014
This game is absolutely amazing, especially if this is your first Company of Heroes game. Granted I've played the original Company of Heroes and I absolutely loved the game. But as you can see the PC community for this game is somewhat torn. Partly because this game offers less content and adds more microtransactions and DLC, now the game is great no question but the original company of heroes has more content and is cheaper.

It's one of the better real time strategy games on the market. This time around you play as the Russians and your basically fending off the Germans. The first half of the game your going on the defensive and moving your troops back, and the second half is pay back time you move to the offensive and take back Russian territory. Again the game has a few flaws here and there, it's mostly polished and I did not run into any glitches, just the microtransactions really hurt the game.

But if your one who enjoys RTS games such as command and conquer, starcraft, dawn of war(same developers make CoH).
I bought CoH2 for 13 dollars, but if you can get it for around 20$ go for it. I don't feel the 40$ price tag warrants a purchase especially with all the DLC that you might want to buy after beating the game.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2014
I love a good RTS. I never played the original but have put in 80+ hours on COH2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2015
Very deep rts. Not your typical rts. You have to gain territory to gain resources. Reminds me of a game I used to play called "Blitzkrieg". Each faction has unique abilities. "Steam" required to play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2015
It was unclear what the exact requirements were to run this game. Turns out that of the 4 computers i own none of them will run the game. It was a very large download, and the fact that I cannot even use it or return it is very frustrating. I have a pentium 3 ghz with 4 gig of ram, 256 video card, and it would just give me a black screen after loading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2015
The download process to did not help me, so all in all I wasted my money on this product online. I cant seem to download this to my computer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2013
As the title says the game is enjoyable enough... Enough to eat lots of time... The physics are superb, but the only thing missing is the player base. This game would be much more fun if more ppl are online to battle out...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2014
Sucks you have to buy a lot of perks and maps. But overall the just playing with the free stuff is more than enough to keep you occupied for days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here