Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 49 reviews
VINE VOICEon January 12, 2017
This is the best book on marketing I have ever read. It completely broadens one's thinking beyond the basics of brand recognition and product advertising. With numerous case studies ranging from the PC industry to the creation of CDs to Rupert Murdoch's decision to Create the Fox Television Network, the book presents thorough leasons in business alchemy in a highly readable fashion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2016
I am always reading, I am 33 years old, and this book has been the most important business book I have ever read in my life. It provides a straightfoward framework to analyse and understand the quality of a business, the existence of barriers to entry and the sustainability of these barriers (when identified that barriers currently exist).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2017
This is the best book on competitive advantage I've seen. It summarizes Michal Porter's books nicely and gets right to the most important stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2016
This book is recommended for my Business Strategy class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2017
Very useful to understand better competitive advantage approach. It also delves into some particular industries and introduces important concepts. Recommended to anyone aiming to get a better idea on criteria for great companies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2016
Overall a great book. I would've enjoyed a section of insights on when to exit an unprofitable business line versus attempt to operate at a higher level of efficiency. If anyone has suggestions please post
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2017
The book provides a simple, clear and practical framework for industry analysis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2016
It provides a comprehensive yet simple framework for analyzing businesses. Author prescribes to the common themes that dominant value investing today: competitive advantages, barriers to entry, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2017
It was an amazing review of competitive analysis, highly recommended the book was very thorough and had a good number of case studies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2016
I recommend this book to value investing practicioners and fans of Bruce Greenwald. The books explains strategies that should be pursued by companies and investors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse