Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Complete Adventures of Peter Rabbit R/I
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
34
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$12.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 14, 2008
This compilation of Peter Rabbit stories is best suited as a reference . To get a real feel for the work of Beatrix Potter the original format books are far superior(and easier to cuddle up with). A complete set is pricey but worth it if you want to start a collection for your children.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2010
I really think that your children will love this book. Beatrix Potter brings to life the adventurous and mischievous tales of Peter Rabbit and Benjamin Bunny in this superb collection of well written childrens tales that both boys and girls will enjoy. The book is also illustrated in full color, which a lot of the other editions lack.

This collection teaches the lesson of being good, and in doing so, shows the consequences of being bad. Thru the turmoil of catastrophe, Peter, Benjamin and Flopsy (Peter's sister) show great responsibility while caring for younger bunnies.

The first 3 stories are told in a style (above normal quality) typical of children's tales: 20 or so pages with well constructed wordings complimented by descriptive illustrations. The 4th and final tale: The Tale of Mr. Tod, is presented quite a bit differently. That story, while still illustrated, has much more written text to it and focuses on two not so responsible characters. However, the presence of Peter Rabbit and Benjamin Bunny as additional main characters, makes the story more appealing to children. Nothing good becomes of the bad guys in the end.

Darien Summers, author of The Mischievous Hare, a children's book. The Mischievous Hare
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2014
Happy to have the whole collection of stories in one book. The disappointment is that the images and print are crammwf onto one page. In other words it's 4 small images on one page and the next. The whole book is like that. Do not expect to see full illustrations. Do expect to strain to see detail.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2013
I read this tale to my kids, and now my grandkids are being read about naughty Peter Rabbit. It is a great story with wonderful illustrations and teaches a lessen to kids without being preachy. Peter Rabbit and his 3 sister Flopsy Mopsy and CottonTail. I love those names. And then Benjamin Bunny (Peter's cousin) goes on to marry Flopsy and their kids are called the Flopsy cousins and they have adventures. This edition is really wonderful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2016
When I have purchased this book I usually combine the book of "The Complete Adventures of Peter Rabbit by Beatrix Potter" with the Peter Rabbit Wedgwood Girl's or Boy's 3-Piece Plate, Bowl and Mug set with a "Peter Rabbit" spoon and fork set along with a "Peter Rabbit" sippy cup. The combination of these pieces makes this an unusual but traditional keep sakes and gift, which I find has always been well received by family and friends. The quality has been constant over the years, as these gifts are traditionally handed down to siblings and even grand children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2015
I've purchased this book a many times as a present for children of friends and family members. It's a beautifully illustrated classic, and makes a wonderful addition to a young person's library. The book itself is nicely bound and the pages are of good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2014
This is a timeless story, one with many lessons as well has adventures, something every little grandson needs. The pictures are colorful with good detail and yet were simple enough for a very young child to point out where Peter, where Ben.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
This was my favorite book growing up so I love to give this book to expecting mothers and young children. The book cover and illustration have been updated but still has the classic look to it. The book was reasonably priced and shipping was fasted.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2013
I chose this book as a gift and it was a gift truly enjoyed. The pictures and colors were wonderful and of course the stories are a classic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
This book makes the classic come to life! We LOVE this book! IT is beautiful and the pop ups make it amazing!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse