Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Complete Chamber Works for Guitar Import

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, April 14, 1998
"Please retry"

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Quintette: Allegro, Vivo E Schiettto - Stephan Schmidt/Quatuor Parish
  2. Quintette: Andante Mesto - Stephan Schmidt/Quatuor Parish
  3. Quintette: Scherzo-Allegro Con Spirito, Alla Marcia - Stephan Schmidt/Quatuor Parish
  4. Quintette: Finale-Allegro Con Fuoco - Stephan Schmidt/Quatuor Parish
  5. Sonatina: Allegretto Grazioso - Stephan Schmidt/Michel Moragues
  6. Sonatina: Temps Di Siciliana - Stephan Schmidt/Michel Moragues
  7. Sonatina: Scherzo-Rondo: Allegretto Con Spirito - Stephan Schmidt/Michel Moragues
  8. Fant: Andantino - Stephan Schmidt/Danielle Laval
  9. Fant: Vivacissimo (Leggero E Volante) - Stephan Schmidt/Danielle Laval
  10. 'Eclogues': Andantino Quieto - Stephan Schmidt/David Walter/Michel Moragues
  11. 'Eclogues': Allegro Con Spirito (Tempo Di Saltarello) - Stephan Schmidt/David Walter/Michel Moragues
  12. 'Eclogues': Lento-Elegiaco - Stephan Schmidt/David Walter/Michel Moragues
  13. 'Eclogues': Allegretto Vivace, Con Spirito - Stephan Schmidt/David Walter/Michel Moragues

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 14, 1998)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Valois
  • ASIN: B000006530
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #730,052 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Jeremiah Lawson on January 20, 2004
Albums devoted entirely to chamber music including the guitar are too rare. I expect a guitar on the average rock, jazz, pop, or country album, but classical guitarists, for some reason want to go it alone all the time. That makes this CD and those of Rachel Gauk and Susan Hoeppner (sic) fun.
Castelnuovo-Tedesco was a Jewish Italian composer who expatriated to escape fascism like many other European composers around WW2. His works are pretty conservative compared to Villa-Lobos or Brouwer, who actually played guitar. But what C-T lacks in innovation he makes up for in quality and consistency (two traits Villa-Lobos only had sporadically).
The Eclogues are especially nice. The sonatina for flute and guitar shows up in recitals a lot more often and is also a worthy piece. The quintet is fun but the second movement is a bit snoozy.
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category