Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Complete Columbia Singles

4.8 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, March 23, 2010
$49.99 $39.99

Editorial Reviews

Having done complete singles collections on such great 60s singles bands as Jan & Dean, Gary Lewis & the Playboys and Jay & the Americans to rapturous applause from the collector community, we knew which group they were hungry for next it had to be Paul Revere & the Raiders! And, with all due respect to those previous collections, we think this one might the best set yet! Once again, Ed Osborne is your annotator and curator for this triple-disc collection, which features all 62 commercially-released A and B sides the band recorded for Columbia in its various incarnations (as Paul Revere & the Raiders, Paul Revere & the Raiders Featuring Mark Lindsay, the Raiders, etc.), plus their two Special Products tracks Corvair Baby and SS396 and two bonus tracks, commercial jingles for Mattell s Swingy Doll and the Pontiac Judge GTO Breakaway Commercial for GM. As with our previous collections, all singles appear in their original mono taken from original tapes (on the first two discs) and original stereo from original tapes (on the last disc), with invaluable assistance provided by Columbia vault-meister and engineer extaordinaire Bob Irwin. Copious liner notes featuring new, exclusive interviews with Raiders Paul Revere, Mark Lindsay, Phil Fang Volk, Keith Allison, Jim Harpo Valley and manager Roger Hart accompany, festooned with rare photos. It s the definitive collection from one of the great American rock bands, and remember - many of these original single versions have never appeared on CD! 66 tracks!

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Louie, Louie - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  2. Night Train - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  3. Louie - Go Home - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  4. Have Love, Will Travel - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  5. Over You - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  6. Swim - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  7. Sometimes - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  8. Oo Poo Pah Doo - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  9. Steppin' Out - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  10. Blue Fox - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  11. Ss396 - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  12. Corvair Baby - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  13. Just Like Me - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  14. B.F.D.R.F. Blues - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  15. Kicks - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  16. Shake It Up - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  17. Hungry - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  18. There She Goes - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  19. The Great Airplane Strike - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  20. In My Community - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  21. Good Thing - Paul Revere & the Raiders
  22. Undecided Man - Paul Revere & the Raiders

Disc: 2

  1. Ups And Downs
  2. Leslie
  3. Him Or Me - What's It Gonna Be?
  4. Legend Of Paul Revere
  5. I Had A Dream
  6. Upon Your Leaving
  7. Peace Of Mind
  8. Do Unto Others
  9. Rain, Sleet, Snow
  10. Brotherly Love
  11. Too Much Talk
  12. Happening '68
  13. Don't Take It So Hard
  14. Observation From Flight 285 (In 34 Time)
  15. Cinderella Sunshine
  16. It's Happening
  17. Mr. Sun, Mr. Moon
  18. Without You
  19. Let Me
  20. I Don't Know
  21. Judge Gto Breakaway
  22. Song For Swingy

Disc: 3

  1. We Gotta All Get Together
  2. Frankfort Side Street
  3. Just Seventeen
  4. Sorceress With Blue Eyes
  5. Gone Movin' On
  6. Interlude (To Be Forgotten)
  7. Indian Reservation (The Lament Of The Cherokee Reservation Indian)
  8. Terry's Tune
  9. Birds Of A Feather
  10. The Turkey
  11. Country Wine
  12. It's So Hard Getting Up Today
  13. Powder Blue Mercedes Queen
  14. Golden Girls Sometimes
  15. Song Seller
  16. A Simple Song
  17. Love Music
  18. Goodbye, No. 9
  19. (If I Had It To Do All Over Again, I'd Do It) All Over You
  20. Seaboard Line Boogie
  21. Your Love (Is The Only Love)
  22. Gonna Have A Good Time

Product details

  • Audio CD (March 23, 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Label: Collector's Choice
  • ASIN: B00316DESU
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #340,475 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 16 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

June 4, 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
June 21, 2012
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
December 20, 2010
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
January 11, 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
March 23, 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
October 11, 2010
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
August 8, 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
January 1, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: mark lindsay