Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on June 19, 2017
This book is very informative and has great step-by-step guides in it that are easy to follow. It also provides a break down of the equipment/tools you will need and how to use them and tells you the equipment you can do without. The only reason I give it four stars instead of five is because the pics are black and white and a little hard to distinguish in same places. You can figure it out though. Otherwise, a great book for anyone looking to start taxidermy and learn it from the basics up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2017
got this book wanting to learn more into taxidermy on small animals. Well this book works for that! IT tells you the tools you would need, it tells you how to skin and flesh, it tells you how to mount them. It really is a very helpful book. It has pictures in the book also. I just wish they were in color and there were just a few more photos in there. But other than that, its a must buy book :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2016
This is a good book especially for beginners and is even good reference material for experienced alike.
IMHO nothing beats a good DVD to learn from from watching repeatedly until the content sinks in and/or watch it while working on a animal as well.
As others have stated this book round have been nicer and a bit easier to understand the pics had thru been in color. For that reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 rating.
It does have done good ideas in it so I say it's a worthwhile read and additional to anyone's taxidermy library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2017
Can't write a complete review, as I haven't delved too far into the book yet, but delivery was timely, book is in good condition, seems to be pretty in depth and well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
It was well printed. I couldn't not find any defects. It was very informative but could at times bore someone if they were not truly interested. It had lots of illustrations to help explain things which was very nice. This would be a great buy for someone wanting to learn about taxidermy without having any previous experience with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2016
This is a great comprehensive book for beginners. It shows the logical steps in preparing mounts and the items that you need. Can't wait to see what the first squirrel looks like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2016
Purchased as a gift, the person that received this item was very pleased with the contents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2008
This books is an awesome way to get started into taxidermy. We're starting out with squirrels and will work our way up. So far it looks like it will take you from entry level animals like squirrels, and moves up to larger game too. Well worth the money if you want to start into taxidermy.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2017
Great book on the subject
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2016
great deal and fast shipping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here