Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Complete Jsp Recordings 1979-82 Box set, Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Import, March 21, 2000
"Please retry"
$497.51 $45.99

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Buddy's Blues (Part One)
  2. I've Got A Right To Love My Woman
  3. Tell Me What's Inside Of You
  4. Done Got Over You
  5. The Things I Used To Do
  6. You Don't Know How I Feel
  7. The Dollar Done Fell
  8. Buddy's Blues (Part Two)
  9. Don't Answer The Door
  10. Teel Me What's Inside Of You (Version Two)

Disc: 2

  1. Girl, You're Nice And Clean
  2. Dedication To The Late T-Bone Walker
  3. Good News
  4. Blues At My Baby's House
  5. She Suits Me To A T
  6. D.J. Play My Blues
  7. Just Teasin'
  8. All Your Love
  9. The Garbage Man Blues
  10. Mellow Down

Disc: 3

  1. Have You Ever Been Lonesome
  2. You Can Make It If You Try
  3. Break Out All Over You
  4. She Winked Her Eye
  5. I Didn't Know My Mother Had A Son Like Me
  6. Boogie Family Style
  7. You Called Me In My Dream
  8. Me & My Guitar
  9. Ice Around My Heart
  10. Texas Flood

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 21, 2000)
  • Original Release Date: March 21, 2000
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set, Import
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Jsp Records
  • Run Time: 5 minutes
  • ASIN: B00004C8U0
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #69,607 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Buddy Guy Store


Image of album by Buddy Guy
Visit Amazon's Buddy Guy Store
for 128 albums, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Three Cds for 25 bones. If you loved Stone Crazy followed by Pleading the Blues and wondered where to go from there this is a must have collection.The music on these three CDs is from the 1979 - 1982 time period. Buddy bucking the "Big Eighties" and playing his blues the way it was meant to be played Hot and Soulful. Were there other great Blues players competeing with MTV and Heavy Metal?
Comment 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse