Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
The Complete Satellite Re... has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shrinkwrap may be renewed, no visible damage on disc or booklet. Jewel case may have cosmetic damage, online codes for possible online content are expired or missing. Shipping time 5-21 business days.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Complete Satellite Records Singles Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, June 23, 2017
"Please retry"
$2.90 $2.91

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.
$7.70 Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

What Motown was to Detroit and the North, so Satellite and its successor Stax would be to Memphis and the South. Whilst Motown owed its very creation to the R&B market, Satellite was altogether more sweeping in its musical pursuits, commencing as a country label and only starting to gain popularity and success when it ventured into the R&B pool. This album gathers all but one of the Satellite Records releases (one by Fred Byler remains elusive) from its inception in 1958 through to its eventual name switch in 1961, including those early hits by The Mar-Keys and Carla Thomas.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Give Me Your Love - Fred Byler & the Tunetts
  2. Blue Roses - Fred Byler & the Tunetts
  3. Boppin' High School Baby - Don Willis
  4. Warrior Sam - Don Willis
  5. Whisper Your Love - Donna Rae & the Sunbeams
  6. Little Fool - Donna Rae & the Sunbeams
  7. You Drive Me Crazy - Ray Scott and the Demons
  8. Say Anything But Not Goodbye - Ray Scott and the Demons
  9. Fool in Love - the Veltones
  10. Someday - the Veltones
  11. Prove Your Love - Charles Heinz
  12. Destiny - Charles Heinz
  13. 'Cause I Love You - Carla and Rufus
  14. Deep Down Inside - Carla and Rufus
  15. Suddenly - Charles Heinz
  16. Nobody Cares - Charles Heinz
  17. Gee Whiz (Look at His Eyes) - Carla Thomas
  18. For You - Carla Thomas
  19. As You Can See - the Chips
  20. You Make Me Feel So Good - the Chips
  21. You're My Girl - Jimmy & the Spartans
  22. Why Doesn't She Notice Me - Jimmy & the Spartans
  23. Last Night - the Mar-Keys
  24. Night Before - the Mar-Keys
  25. I'm Going Home - Prince Conley
  26. All the Way - Prince Conley
  27. The Right Girl - Nick Charles
  28. Ain't That Love - Nick Charles
  29. I Just Can't Learn - Hoyt Johnson
  30. Cindy - Hoyt Johnson
  31. The Life I Live - Barbara Stephens
  32. I Don't Worry - Barbara Stephens

Product details

  • Audio CD (June 23, 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Hallmark
  • ASIN: B071S6RKVW
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #355,404 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Complete Satellite Records Singles
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Complete Satellite Records Singles

Look for similar items by category

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: coloring pencils and pens, classroom essentials, ‬‏ pen, papermate flexgrip ultra