Kindle Price: $8.88
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) by [Mathias, M. R.]

The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 253 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.88

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 1511 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Similar books to The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0)

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

M.R. Mathias imagines a setting that will entice readers and lead them, along with his characters, on a breathtaking adventure. -- Readers Favorite Book Awards review of M. R. Mathias's 2017 Award Winning novel "A Gossamer Lens" from The Legend of Vanx Malic series

M.R. Mathias is a master at world building and is so good with creative descriptions that you can almost feel the wind whipping through your hair as you soar along on the back of a dragon. -- Readers Favorite Awards review of M. R. Mathias's 2015 "Gold Medal" Award Winning novel "Blood and Royalty" from The Dragoneer Saga" 

"There are few writers in the genre of fantasy that can equal the creative mind of M.R. Mathias - now acknowledged as a master in this genre of dragons and dwarves, and magic, and spells, and all aspects of fantasy."-- Top 100, Hall of Fame, Vine Voice, Book Reviewer, Grady Harp   

Fans of Tolkien and CS Lewis will love bestselling author M.R. Mathias' fantasy box set: The Complete Wardstone Trilogy 
August 12, 2016 -- Kindle Nation

Praise for The Sword and the Dragon - Book One of The Wardstone Trilogy:

Deemed one of the top 10 indie Fantasy releases of 2010 by Fantasy Book Critic, and listed in the first ever Publishers Weekly Indie Select issue, this 235k word epic title was originally written in longhand in a Texas prison cell by M. R. Mathias. - Digital Wizard

Overall The Sword and the Dragon (A+) is an impressive debut - a traditional fantasy that manages to be fresh. It succeeds in offering a complete reading experience. See the full review here: fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com --Fantasy Book Critic

Fans of Tolkien and CS Lewis will find much to enjoy to enjoy in M.R. Mathias' debut fantasy novel. This is a big book, with a steady flow throughout. Read this book. Take up your sword and get ready for a hugely enjoyable adventure. --Book Smart UK

This is an epic fantasy, and I do mean epic. This book is LONG. I'm talking 200,000 plus words, here. Probably three times as long as Harry Potter. A fat fantasy, the kind you would expect from a Jordan or Tad Williams. One should not be put off by the price, because you do get your money's worth. -- Bestselling Author, B. V. Larson


Praise for Kings, Queens, Heroes, and Fools - Book Two of The wardstone Trilogy:

The battle scenes, brawls, mysteries, and adventures kept me turning page after page. Yet it was the close relationships between the main characters that makes this book transcend beyond adventure
--Dr. Sheri Kaye Hoff

It almost isn't fair to compare any Fantasy novel to Tolkien's trilogy but I'm going to say it: if you loved The Lord of the Rings, you will love this book... IF... you are not attempting to compare the two works. Come on, J.R.R. Tolkien's world is a whole different world than the world crafted by Mathias. If the fantasy genre is bigger than Tolkien (and I believe it is), then Mathias also deserves a place in the reader's heart. -- John Cardwell Amazon "Vine Voice' Reviewer

Now that I am fully into the trilogy, I can state how amazed I am by the world building and the details. I am in awe of M.R.'s ability to work in details and descriptive passages without them ever being tedious or taking away from the story itself. That takes great talent and for this reason I am one of his biggest fans. Of course there are other reasons too, but I think he is one tremendously talented writer, and I hope he never stops. - Great Imaginations


Praise for The Wizard and the Warlord - Book Three of The Wardstone Trilogy:

After reading all three of the Wardstone novels I find myself wanting more. I love Hyden, Mikahl, and Phen. This is a great fantasy trilogy. Well written and worth every penny. The characters may never leave me. - Liz Corwell

This is the final story of an exciting trilogy. As usual, Mathias does a great job with his descriptions of this amazing fantasy world full of magical creatures. There are some new characters introduced, like Lady Telgra the beautiful elf who plays a major part in helping the humans fight evil. Though she is much older than Phen, or Marble Boy as he's now called, is it possible she's in love with him? -- James E. Liston

The Wizard and the Warlord is captivating!! You can't stop reading as it will keep you spell bound. Great book. -- Alan Limfat

Product details

  • File Size: 2868 KB
  • Print Length: 1511 pages
  • Publisher: Michael R Mathias Jr. (October 13, 2013)
  • Publication Date: October 13, 2013
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FW72EDC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #87,542 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top customer reviews

January 1, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
December 4, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
October 7, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
October 22, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0)